A new life

3 24
Avatar for nOrber
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: New Life, Job, Dating, Travel

Half a year at home

In spring 2020, Covid-19 will be home to humanity. At the time, I stayed at home too, I didn't really have any other options. I actually liked having a reason to stay home with my family for a while. We had money saved up, there was no need to look for work.

I would have to find a job

The end of summer came, money was running out and I was getting bored of doing nothing. I didn't feel much like coming back to Germany to work, I would have liked to stay at home, to work at home. At the right moment, I sat down with my girlfriend to talk about taking a job at home, but she didn't want to hear about it. She said there was not enough money to earn at home. Money was always her biggest problem.

If you stay home, we'll starve to death.

I tried to explain to him that even though you can earn less in Hungary than in Germany, it might be better to stay at home.We didn't have an order yet, which would have been another good reason to stay at home, but I let him convince me. I returned to Germany, started looking for a job. A friend's mother-in-law offered me to stay with her for a while. I was very grateful to her because at that moment I could not have afforded the rent of an apartment.

Looking for a job, having fun

I am an electronics technician by trade, I have worked as a mechanical mechanic, but my most experience is as a forklift driver. So I started looking for a job, but I didn't find one straight away. I spent a lot of time with my new friends. Béla's wife Niki worked in a pub. We used to take our CVs to the companies together in the morning, and I would sit with her in the pub from midday to midnight, and walk her home in the evening.

Two months went by and I couldn't find anything. In the meantime, I spent a lot of time with Béla and his family, and we spent many nights together. I met men and women. I realized that my relationship of nearly fifteen years was not as good as it used to be. Maybe it was never as good as I thought.

Dating

I started to consciously meet girls. I registered on a dating website. I met a girl who I talked to a lot on viber. We agreed that I would find her a job and she would follow me to Germany.

I met another woman, Silvia. I also talked to her a lot, but also on the phone. She was very sympathetic, but in the very first conversation she indicated that I lived too far away, so there was no chance of anything happening between us. Anyway, she seems to have found her match.

Back at work

In the meantime, I got a job in another part of Germany and started working there. By the time the job started, another company had applied for me to come and work for them. I finally made good money again. It felt great to see the message on my phone that money was coming in again and again.

In the meantime I had been out of touch with Silvia for a while and with the other girl it seemed more and more certain that we would be a couple. She had financial problems, I helped her out a lot. Sometimes I sent her food, sometimes a little money. She never asked for it, but she always accepted. I would visit my girlfriend at home from time to time, but I always arranged it so that there was no contact between us.

With Sylvie, closer

Sylvie came to see me again. She was in hospital and bored. She wanted to talk. I visited her in the hospital, it was the first "date". In the meantime, it became obvious to me that the other girl wanted nothing more than to collect money cleverly. I cut off all contact with her.

We got another order at my old workplace, I went back to work there. By this time I was talking to Silvia on a daily basis and we saw each other every weekend. We started to fall in love, we had a lot of fun. The three of us would go out with her and her little boy. I ended up sleeping over a lot and slowly moved in.

Break-up with the ex

By then I had a stable job and everything was going well.

When I went home to end my old relationship, she didn't know what to make of it. She thought everything was fine between us. We'd been separated for practically three or four years, with some interruptions. When I went home we had a relationship, but not for the last year and a half.

Our life is going wonderfully, I hope we will be together for a very long time.

I am grateful.

3
$ 0.90
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @BSzandra
Sponsors of nOrber
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nOrber
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: New Life, Job, Dating, Travel

Comments

Yes, this war is only here now. I don't know who should be more sorry there too? Poor Ukrainian people or Russian soldiers who did not want to go where they are?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the covid brought a whole new change to life in all aspect. But, as humans, adaptation is a very important aspect of our survival. Thank goodness we are springing back to life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So abroad you found a new love, new family and a good job. I hope your ex will find someone too. 💖🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago