The Hive Big BRO

0 71
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

A passive income token that I discovered early on was the BRO token. Being a man, one of the first places I headed to was the Mancave on Hive.

Once I entered, I expected a testosterone-filled place with man talk similar to that of my earlier days of reading Loaded magazine. A place where men could hang out and enjoy themselves without the pressures of women being around the place. In I went with 20 Bensons and a 50 Euro note with my best Peaky Blinder garb on.

I came back to reality and realised I was entering a discord room and not my local gentleman's club, but I could still make use of the peaky blinder cap. There the team was friendly in welcoming people and was not just a place for men to hang out and be, well men. Although it is called the Mancave, there were plenty of women there and it was a room dedicated to promoting hive and supporting good hivian projects.

What got my attention about BRO was that it is another Hive passive income token. When I first came across it, it was paying dividends in Hive Engine tokens, but recently this has switched to Hive. You can read more about it here.

Therefore I purchased a few to test the waters and I also delegated some Hive to the Brofund too.

Some things important to know about BRO are that the delegations return payout was in BRO and the returns are a whopping 17%! Here is the announcement on Twitter:

source

However, the payout will now be in Hive and here you can see how much Hive you can expect to receive for 1 BRO every 2 days.

If you own over 1000 Bro tokens, you are owning 1% of the BRO project and are known as a Dragon in their discord. Currently, there are over 20 dragons.

The Mancave project has a weekly newsletter that you can read the latest one here.

They also have a website with the project information and whitepaper to read here

They are also contactable on discord here.


image created in canva using source

What I like about the project:

Openness and transparency. The team are actively communicating with the community and lots of information is open to read about the project and what it entails.

Contact with the team. The team are easily reachable on Hive, Twitter and Discord. There is nothing worse than making an investment and you cant get hold of someone running the project.

Returns. At 17% for delegation, the returns are pretty good, hell they are amazing and in Hive! This has caused an explosion in the price of BRO on the market as unlike other tokens, BRO is maintaining its value very well.

Bonuses. By holding over 20 BRO tokens you can steadily increase your upvotes from the BRO voter to your content. Each contingent of 20 BRO will steadily increase the vote you will receive. Previously this was 10 BRO, but I guess it was increased due to the demand and popularity of the BRO token.

My Strategy

I will continue to support the BROs and delegate to earn rewards. If the price of BRO token comes down a bit, then I would consider to add it to my Hive-Engine portfolio. I would like to at least have 20 BRO tokens to hold.

Do you invest in the Mancave project?
What do you like best?

Thanks for reading.

Resources:
Title image created in canva using source

Disclaimer:
This is not investment advice, please do your own research.

Previous Passive Income articles:
Adding a new Passive Income Stream with DLease.io
Building Passive Income with DHEDGE drips
How To Use Liquidity Pools on PolyCUB and BEEswap

Let's connect:

Twitter: mypathtofire1
Noise.cash: mypathtofire
Discord: SteveHodl#6998

Resources

  1. https://www.canva.com/p/sketchify/

  2. https://twitter.com/TheManCaveProj1

3
$ 0.78
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @Sani560
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments