The CTP Grind Challenge - Half Way Review

0 18

This month is the CTP Grind Challenge where the challenge is to complete 3 steps each day.

The first is to build a daily habit of learning something new in your field. The second is to be visible in the community. This could be by being seen on some of the different platforms, chatting on discord, or being active in the comments section on Hive. The third challenge is to add value through content creation.

This is a great challenge and I am excited that we have CTP to help keep us focused on our goals and businesses. One thing that really struck me that Jon said once was that we need to allocate time for our own business each day. Therefore that helped make things clearer for me in prioritising things to put my business first.

I have a running gag with my wife when she asks me what I am doing when I am in my office in the basement. My answer is that I am working on my imaginary business as it took me so long to know what business I would like to do.

To summarise the three challenges:

  • Learn something new

  • Be Visible within the community

  • Add value - create content

Learn something new

Taking photos. I have been trying to take more photographs when I'm out and about that I can later use in articles. Whilst stock images are useful, you can't beat taking your own photos for use in your articles. When curating content, I am always happier when I see somebody has taken their own photos.

Most days I have been listening in to live streams and podcasts of other content creators. Some shows I have watched include the Crypto Maniacs Podcast, Splinterlands TV, ListNerds videos by @hirohurl, and some great videos by @unklebonehead on 3speak content creation and today creating a banner!

I have been trying to improve my usage of canva each day to improve my presentation of images. Today thanks to @whywhy I learned how to create an animated GIF in canva and created 3 new ones.

I started to learn a new Play2Earn game DCrops and have been researching how to play it.

Each day I have been playing Splinterlands to learn how the game works and also to better understand which cards are useful. This I then have used in PeakMonsters to research the buyer/rental markets for cards to trade and rent.

I luckily also managed to catch a few clips of Seinfeld on youtube and learnt some things from George Costanza.


source

Be Visible within the community

In order to be visible in the community, I have been responding to comments left on my posts and also active reading content in the community.

The main tool that I use is ListNerds which helps find me good content and I prioritise this content first and try to be active with the users by engaging with thoughtful comments if I have something to say.

I have participated in some competitions and challenges, Discord hangouts, live streams, the hive engagement league, and with people on other platforms such as Twitter, publish0x, and Noise.cash.

I'm not sure how visible I am within the community but I've met some great people, learned lots from many, and had some fun interactions.

Add value - create content

I have been creating content each day, sometimes twice per day. My goal is to try and be strict and stick to just once per day as this is a good enough balance I think.

This month I have been producing some 3speak videos to help people new to ListNerds. I also have documented my journey so far and produced the weekly top 50 token holders for some community fun.

I have produced some articles to help people get more out of the Ecency App through engagement and the spinner game.

I have also been documenting my journey on hive with play2earn games so that it may help others interested in this area.

I was also working on my Linktree website to gather all my links under one presence that can be easier to access my content.

Summary

The plan is to keep on grinding and sharpening the tools whilst trying to have fun along the way. I was initially focused on just earning crypto at the beginning of my journey on hive, but now I more enjoy the engagement in the community and learning new things on the blockchain.

Hopefully I can stay active and keep grinding til the end of this challenge. There is lots to learn and get done and finding the time can be a challenge.

Resources
Title image created in Canva using image and CTP promotional materials

Join my Team:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

Previous ListNerds articles:

How To Send & Receive CTP in ListNerds
Creating and Sending a Mail in ListNerds
ListNerds - Voting Power
My Experience on ListNerds After 2 Months
ListNerds - Sending a Solo Mail
Using Focus To Get Results With ListNerds
ListNerds - The Importance Of Staking CTP
ListNerds - Improving Your Reputation
Getting Nerdy with ListNerds - My Experience After 1 Month
ListNerds - Starting My Mailing Campaign
Signing up to Listnerds - First Impressions

Let's connect : mypathtofire

1
$ 0.00

Comments