Splinterlands - End of Season Wrap Up

0 24
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

It's not even 2 weeks that I've been playing the game and it's already the end of my first season. I've noticed you need to keep playing 2 or 3 times a day as your energy recharges and therefore you need to keep doing battles or your account goes to waste.

So how was the end of my first season?

You can see my rank is quite bad at 164856. I need to try and improve that drastically for the next time. My rating was 411 which kept me in the bronze league II.

I managed to do 244 battles and won 92. This is a 37,7% win ratio. I think that's not too bad for my first week or so.

Earnings

I was excited to open my chests and see what rewards I would get.

I'm not sure what I will do with the potions or what you do with them. If I could trade for crypto, that would be good. The 31 DEC crystals work out at 0,036 Hive, which isn't much tbh. I was hoping to get a few $ like I read other players were getting.

Although it isn't much, I will stay focused and try to improve from here. To improve my Earth Splinter, I got some tips from @rzc24-nftbbg and I spent 23 DEC renting them for the next 7 days to strengthen my team. These cards are:

Mushroom Seer
Fungus Fiend
Earth Elemental
Grund
Wood Nymph

With these strengthening my Earth Splinter, I'm hoping they will bring me some improved results going forward.

Report Card:


source

With my earnings at 31 DEC, this cancelled out my DEC rental costs. So overall I didnt earn anything this season in DEC. Actually my expenses are much higher as I also had some rentals made with credits and purchased some cards.

Summary
My first season has been a big learning process. I need to now strengthen my squad, sort out the financials and get better at the tactics. Its time to step up and start winning.

Thanks for reading.

Resources:
Title image created in canva using image source

Join my team:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 3.26
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kolus290
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments