Simulating Things To Do In dCity

0 16
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Hello Play2Earn Gamers!

After my last update, you saw that I was growing my city nicely, but I was actually losing some SIM tokens due to not enough tax rebates. Let's see what I have done about that so far.

My city currently looks like this:

I have made some extra citizen additions since last time, buying some workers, and was gifted a student by @ironshield. This helped reduce my tax bill and get me closer to breaking even.

Some of the recent events happening in my city that I have increased my creativity by buying some creative citizens. I have increased my income and now have -10 income instead of -11. My tax rebate is increased to 8 from 7.

You can see below my progress which seems to be going in the right direction.

I need to try and rebalance this -2 SIM by buying 2 more students. I have made a bid to buy them and hopefully, it may go through soon. This is important because I need a positive income in order to have a chance to get a free citizen.

I also needed to figure out why I have so many inactive NFTs and see if I can get them into use. I worked it out that I did not have enough worker citizens to work in the NFTs and so they were inactive.

I have also been steadily increasing my amount of held SIM each week and hope to reach the 100k mark soon. This pays me over 40% APR in liquid Hive so it is pretty handy to have.

I thought that I had idle workers, but in fact, I had a huge demand for workers. Therefore I have bought a further 96 workers to fill this demand. This caused all my NFTs to become active, increased my population but also caused my income to decrease further!

Something else I have discovered is the simulation feature. I have been playing with the simulation feature to find out what would happen if I make certain adjustments to my city, both positive and negative.

This is a useful thing to do if you are thinking to make some improvements and avoid making conditions in your city worse.

Thanks for reading today.

Credits:

Screenshots are taken from the game source

Title image created by myself in Canva using the media kit graphics from the dcity discord.

Let's connect : mypathtofire

My Sponsors:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.01
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pinkchic
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments