Rising Star - Day 1 - First Impressions

2 71
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Today I signed up for the RisingStar play2earn game. It is the first game that I have signed up for on Hive as I'm not really sure how all these games are working.

So the first things I did were to put on Rising Star radio. Could the game be like GTA with the radio function?

So I have no idea about anything and just clicked start mission "illegal busking". I'm not sure if busking is actually illegal? A timer popped up and started counting down.

My battery seemed to go down 15%.

After the 5 minutes was up, I saw that I earned 27 Starbits. I checked on Hive Engine and saw that was 0,006 Hive. Not bad.

The current market for Starbits is deflated with a current downtrend. This could be a good time to enter the market if it might go back up.


source

The music played on and I did another mission.

Here are what the screen looks like and some things I figured out:

After my second mission busking, I only earned 3 Starbits, so this wasn't so good. Even though the tunes were quite good.

I saw that the games has something to do with cards. I've not played any of these card games before so not sure what to do here yet. I will keep you posted once I read up about it from other posts.

I saw that there was also a curation trail for RisingStar so I signed up to support the community with posts. Details of the trail are here.

I have figured out that I can only do illegal busking missions until I get more fans. So I'm gonna try and do that.

So I played my last busking mission and don't have enough energy, its hows only 10%. So that's it for today. Tomorrow I will carry on playing.

In the meantime, I was reading the post from @Mango-Juice and there are 2 cards R168 and R169 that could be good for me. I didn't figure out how to buy them yet though. I guess that will be in my next week's update.

Thanks for reading.

Let's connect:

Twitter: mypathtofire1
Noise.cash: mypathtofire
Discord: SteveHodl#6998

Resources:
Title image created in Canva using image source and image source

  1. https://pixabay.com/users/terovesalainen-809550/

  2. https://www.canva.com/p/sketchify/

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.81
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Shawon130
$ 0.01 from @Plint
+ 1
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments

Ah welcome to Rising Star, I am on it too!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks! Its going well so far.

$ 0.00
1 year ago