Paying It Forward With Pizza

0 27
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Today I became a Pizza holder. Tipping tokens are all the rage on Hive at the moment and some offer some pretty decent sized tips that can add up after a while.

Inspired by my dear friend @Namelessname who I met through ListNerds with his inspiring post really inspired me to also pay it forward. I have decided to also become a Pizza holder.

I am reading some great content that I am discovering through ListNerds and I am usually upvoting and using some of my tipping tokens, but now I will be able to also tip to at least 5 of the best posts each a slice of pizza too.

Currently, I have bought and staked 20 Pizza which allows me 5 tips at 0,1 Pizza per day. I am working my way towards 200 Pizza where which would increase to 10 tips per day. It is a great goal to aim for.


source

Pizza is one of the strong tipping tokens right now with the buy and sell price between ~0,4 and 0,6 Hive and has been performing strongly as you can see above.

I did some quick calculations of how much I would be paying it forward for the small investment in 20 Pizza that cost 8 Hive if you are lucky to get the lowers ask price.

Based on the lowest Ask price this could amount to 7,12 Hive per year and the highest at 10,68 Hive per year. This is an amazing return that I had to recheck and recheck my calculations. Based on an 8 Hive investment, it returns between 89% and 133,5% based on current prices. No wonder people are going crazy for Pizza.

Therefore it makes sense to hold Pizza and share these returns with the community. If you already hold some Pizza from tips from engagement, the returns are even higher and your investment lower - so there is no excuse not to help grow the community through Pizza!

My next goal is to reach 200 Pizza and be able to double my amount of tips to the community.

What do you think of the Pizza token?

Thanks for reading.

Let's connect:

Twitter: mypathtofire1
Noise.cash: mypathtofire
Discord: SteveHodl#6998

Resources
Title image created in canva with source

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sani560
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments