Learning to play dCity

3 20
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

I have been playing dCity for a while now, but not so actively. Mostly I have been buying some extra SIM where possible to try and work towards holding 1 million in SIM. This is because the returns are over 40% and you get paid daily.

My city currently looks like this:

 

You can see that I have 60109 SIM so far and not too much going on in my city. I have 22 people and earn 5 SIM each day.

 

Some of the recent events happening in my city are:

 

I am still trying to figure out what this all means and what I should do, but it's all part of the learning process.  

To expand my city I put in a bid for 10 SIMs to try and expand my population. I also just bought an apartment block for them to live in.

This has had a bad effect on my SIM income already. It is now -1 for this apartment block!!

 

My next step will be to find something for my SIMs to do as they are all unemployed.

I then invested a further 4501 SIM in a police station, a shopping mall, and 4 scientists!!

This will give my city a nice boost and I will have to monitor the effects and see what adjustments I will need to make.

 

Looking at my new stats, you can see my population is now unbalanced and I need to find work for those lazy scientists. My population has now increased from 22 to 53. My popularity has also increased from 15 to 29. So that's a good step in the right direction.

 

My ranking is now 1614 based on population but also 1130 based on income. I will need to try and improve these metrics going forward.

Thanks for reading.

 

Credits:

Screenshots are taken from the game source

Title image created by myself in Canva using image source and media kit graphics from the dcity discord.

 

3
$ 0.64
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @idiosyncratic
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments

Few days ago, I saw this dcity in one of the games in Hive. I planned to join that but not as of today since I'm still confused on how I should start. By the way, where did you buy Sims?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can buy the SIM currency in Tribaldex or Hive Engine and start with earning the 40% interest.

To buy the SIM people, you can goto the Marketplace and then look through the cards at the different types of people to buy. You can see I searched for Scientist and bought 4 of them. You can also search for Worker and these are also good to buy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the information. I'll go and look those you've mentioned. I'll try to familiarize the game first before I'll start it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago