Getting Started in Hashkings

0 14
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

I finally had some time to look into another game that is running on Hive called Hashkings. Once I had signed up and joined the Hashkings discord, I logged into the website and was faced with this screen:

What all this means so far, I am not quite sure, but it reminds me of being Columbus and searching for the new world.

As far as I understand, it works similarly to dCrops in that you need to have some land NFTs and then you would need some seeds to start growing some of the weed from. There is an NFT store where you can buy all the cards.

Available are what looks like Avatar cards for your character, consumables "joints", some miscellaneous "gear", land, seeds, and water. I could not see anything about special lighting, an electricity generator, or any other kit you may need to grow, so I presume you are growing out where it would grow wild.

There seems to be different types of seeds. I need to check if there are certain ones that don't grow somewhere or if seasons affect this. The seeds seem quite reasonably priced, but the land plots seem more pricey, starting at 5 Hive for South America but up to 78 Hive for Jamaica.

My first course of action will be to buy an avatar, some land in South America, and some seeds, and get growing. Hopefully, I can produce enough crops to move over there for real.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

Title image created by myself in Canva using images from from the game Hashkings website. and NFTM.Art website.
Screenshots are taken from the game Hashkings website. and NFTM.Art website.

Let's connect : mypathtofire

Sponsors:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.89
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments