First Encounter with the Resurrection Ability! Mind Blown!

0 15

After making a few upgrades to my Earth deck, I started back on a winning streak in the Bronze I League. I was then offered the chance to join the Silver League again. Previously I had declined this opportunity as I was not feeling so confident with my experience before and I was unsure about the strength of my deck.

This time I thought I might go for it and accepted the challenge! I don't feel totally ready with my experience and deck strength, but I am going to take on the challenge. I will need to review the summoner and monster strength levels to see what is allowed and may need to make some rentals to fill in some gaps.

My current card maximums are a couple of level 3's but mostly level 2 gold foils and regular foil level 2's. The deck I play with according to PeakMonsters says it has a value of $236,70 using list prices and $192,65 using market prices.

So I started playing my first battles in the Silver League and all was good with my Earth deck. My backup deck is Water with Kelya Frendul as my summoner. I don't have anything upgraded beyond level 1 yet and can only call upon my neutral monsters to give me some support.

I loaded up my choice of monsters and commenced battle. You can then imagine my surprise when my Sand Worm delivered a killer knockout punch to my enemy's Axemaster monster and he was then RESURRECTED!!!!

What was happening?!?!

I haven't seen this before. My possible victory was being taken before my eyes thanks to this ability!!! I now remember watching the guys talking about the resurrection on Splinterlands TV but I didn't imagine facing this myself. I thought it was some higher league thing.

You can watch the battle here

With their monster's special resurrection ability, my actual win rate possibility is 0%!!!

Here you can see the moment I saw the resurrect appear and then the monster came back from the dead!!

I'm still getting over this huge ability and how I am going to defend against it and strengthen my deck. I will also need to get the monster River Hellondale to strengthen my deck.

How do you defend against this ability?

Thanks for reading

Credits:

Image sources from Splinterlands.com and source

My Sponsors:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

Let's connect : mypathtofire

5
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments