End of Season Wrap Up - My 2nd Season Rocked!

0 11

It is only my second season of playing Splinterlands and it started out pretty hard. It took lots of grinding and renting a ton of cards to figure out what worked or not. I've still got lots to learn, but I was still trying to figure out the basics this season and was surprised by my end-of-season result - it totally rocked!

Despite my best efforts, I was struggling to win any focus chests at all during the season. As I only have an Earth Splinter deck, my only chances are when there would be an Earth focus. Finally, near the end of the season, I got an Earth focus and really started hitting hard on the games and drove my DEC capture rate down as far as I could to get "just 1 more" chest.

Here you can see that I managed to win 15 daily focus chests in 1 go and I won my first cards. I've put the cards up for rent right now as I'm not sure what Splinter I will use for my 2nd deck yet. I can't tell you how happy I was to finally bag some daily focus chests.

Anyhow, after a pretty grueling slog, the season came to an end and I managed to bag 46 chests. Near the end, each new chest was getting harder and harder to get. It was brutal.

I was very pleased with the result. Im not sure what the value of it works out at but the highlights were:

12 Common cards
3 Rare cards
2 Epic
1 Legendary

I think the legendary card is worth around $4,50. The others are not really worth anything.

412 DEC which is worth 0,56 Hive or $0,23.

6 alchemy and 4 legendary potions. I'm not sure what they might be worth.

My final ranking was 67452 in the bronze league I so my next season's rewards will contain bronze level rewards.

Overall I'm quite happy with my first full season and will use it as a base to improve for the next one. With the changes announced, I have been playing the modern ranked and see how I get on.

Goals For Next Season

Try to improve my Earth deck and decide which 2nd deck to hold.
Invest in some cards to improve my deck
Higher ranking
More chests

How was your season and what goals do you have?

Resources:
Title image created in canva using image source
Screenshots taken from in the game source

Let's connect:

Twitter: mypathtofire1
Noise.cash: mypathtofire
Discord: mypathtofire#6998

Join my team:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.86
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments