Building a Passive Income with NFTs in Splinterlands

0 22
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

I have been playing Splinterlands for around a month so far and the game is really rocking. I love it big time. I am playing every day and grinding out the rewards as best I can. In the meantime, I have been exploring the Peakmonsters website and have been purchasing some NFTs (cards).

Any spare crypto that I have I have been investing in DEC and looking to buy more cards that can provide me with some passive income. I have also won some other cards as I have been playing. I was lucky to win my first legendary card at the end of my last season and rent this card out for around 20 DEC per day.

This works out at 0,025 Hive per day or around 0,75 Hive per month. This may not sound much but if I can multiply this a few (thousand) times, this could be a nice little earner.

I have been trying to tell my investor friends to take a look at NFTs, the returns are looking pretty great but they are very skeptical for some reason. They were happy to buy UST, but NFTs they don't seem to like.

So far I have 75 cards available for rent and a typical snapshot from today shows a value of $28,32 at market prices. This is providing an income of 80.346 DEC/day out of 109.550 DEC/day listed with a Peakmonsters ROA of 62.68% yearly.

It is still early days but it seems like a pretty good return to me. Of course you need to factor in that you would not have a 100% rental all the time and that prices can fluctuate.

Other risks are that there could be some fundamental changes to the game and the cards you have bought are no longer perceived as valuable. More of your NFTs could also be minted making your cards reduce in value.

The main fundamental risk is if the game Splinterlands stops and you have NFTs that can no longer be used. So far this doesn't seem to be a problem and Splinterlands is growing and growing as it is a great game.

Do you make passive income with NFTs?

Thanks for reading.

Resources:
Delboy image created in Canva using image source.
Title image created in Canva using images from and owned here

Join My Team:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

Let's connect : mypathtofire

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments