Become A Whale For A Day Using Ecency Boost

8 111
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago
Topics: Crypto, Defi, Hive, Hive Engine, Ecency, ...

We have all seen those memes on Hive, when you go to your latest post and you have a lot of votes but they are dust votes and none of the whales has visited or the big curation accounts.

Well, I've been using the Ecency frontend quite a bit for some of my posts and one of the great features that was pointed out to me was the "Ecency Points".

This is like the token for using the Ecency Dapp. However, it isn't tradable on Hive Engine or anything but does give you some cool features that you can use.

Those features are Gift, Promotion or Boost.

To gift your points allows you to gift them to another user. Promote will allow you to use your points to highlight your post on the Ecency app. The final function is to boost a post.

Now I have tested the promotion function out and was using it mostly until I discovered the boost function. I tested this and boosted one of my posts and it got a great $1 vote which is nice.

However, what is the fun in boosting your own posts when you can boost somebody else's post and be a whale for a day!?!

My current vote at 100% is worth $0,20 or 0,37 Hive. So being able to give out a vote 5 times my 100% vote value is pretty cool. You can also adjust the vote to higher if you have more points but I have been sticking with $1 votes.

I've boosted a post today that I thought was pretty good and it feels great to support the community with a decent size vote and reward people making a great effort on their posts. There are so many good posts, that I want to give out more even.

More Whale Votes Thanks to Ecency

I am regularly checking on Ecency for points and I usually get 1 or 2 boosts per week. Some of the ways you can really boost gaining Ecency points are by commenting using the Ecency Dapp for up to 5000 points, Delegating to Ecency for daily points and if you write a post using Ecency for 15000 points.

I did a test over a few hours of my normal engaging with the hive community but used Ecency to comment and after 16 comments, I earned 39027 points! So if you can engage in the community with others for just 16 comments a day, you could give a huge Whale vote out every 2 or 3 days!!! Below you can see how I have gathered Ecency points in this experiment:

As you can see with the commenting, the more you comment, the earned points go down daily until resetting for the next day. So it's important to log in and comment with Ecency every day.

If I can use Ecency more then I can then be a whale for a day- every 2 or 3 days for at least one post! The great thing about this is that it gives the author your support $0,50 (half of $1 vote) which is nearly 1 Hive and doesn't cost you anything!!

Over 1 week that is nearly 3 Hive or $1,50!!

Over 1 month that is 12 Hive or $6 that you can boost your curation of the community and it won't cost you anything!! The power of the blockchain never ceases to amaze me every day.

Have you discovered Ecency Boost yet?

Thanks for reading.

Resources:
Title image created using canva with image source and logo from source

Let's connect:

Twitter: mypathtofire1
Noise.cash: mypathtofire
Discord: SteveHodl#6998

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.68
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @MoneyCanWorkForYou
+ 3
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago
Topics: Crypto, Defi, Hive, Hive Engine, Ecency, ...

Comments

As not many people see my articles I boost my own article LOL

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I think thats also cool! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi there dear friend, fire. I am still learning and exploring in ecency. I do not really know how the platform works. Glad to see you there.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi there Talecharm. I'm sure you will find your feet. It is great to see you there as well. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's good for your getting more points by boasting your content. I will also be soon on hive

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, its a good bonus. I look forward to seeing you there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never did boost my post. I learn how to boost in ecency or hive now from this article.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Glad to be of help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago