Battle Challenge with Dragons!

0 26
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Hello Splinterfans!

Welcome to my entry for the Share your Battle Weekly Challenge! More details about the challenge can be found here.

I was really not happy playing any dragons or the dragon deck until I won a delegation of a gold foil Quix the Devious! Now it is a lot more fun to play the dragon splinter! My favorite tank is of course Djinn Chwala because of the strength and the beautiful thorns!!! Yes, I am a fan of Mylor Crowling!!

Now using Quix the Devious and demolishing the Life Splinter is a favorite pastime of mine. But anyway, lets look at Djinn Chwala. Not such a high attack or speed, but plenty of health and shield.

I actually have a gold foil but have rented a level 3 here to use.

My Team

This is a mid-level mana battle and my first of the new season. After finishing in gold, I landed back in the silver league and need to battle my way back to gold.

Battle

The rules for the battle are:

All melee monsters have the opportunity ability.

Watch the Battle

My plan was to throw the Fungus fiend up front as canon fodder before my dragon Djinn Chawala stepped in. I didn't expect to encounter such a strong magic attack like here though, as playing the full earth splinter would have been better.

However, with extra shield and a strong sneak attack, I hope to pick off their magic attack fairly quickly. Let's see.

After the first round, Fungus fiend did as planned and took a strong magic attack that would have weakened Djinn Chwala very badly. My sneak attack was not so effective in the first round but Djinn was on fire with his thorns reaping havoc on them and his 3 attack also being quite formidable.

By round 3, Djinn has done some kung-fu magic and taken out their tank, whilst my snipe attack has finally finished off their healer and another strong magic attacker. They are down to just two now, but my tank is likely on his last legs.

After the third round, it is pretty much over. The next attack should finish off my opponent.

Summary:

Dragon is a great splinter to play when you have Quix the Devious and Djinna Chwala! They can be a pretty good combo for use against life decks and most decks really.

Thanks for reading.

Credits:

The title image was created in Canva with images from source.
Screenshots are created with images from source
The banner image below was created in Canva using images from source and source

My Sponsors:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

Let's connect : mypathtofire

5
$ 4.02
$ 3.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pinkchic
$ 0.02 from @idiosyncratic
+ 1
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments