Actifit - Checking out Proof of Activity

1 72
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

I have seen all the excitement in the area of Move2Earn and have been keen to add it to my portfolio of crypto income sources or the marketing guys may call it a funnel?

I have been a keen user of Runkeeper for a number of years and then moved to MiFit when I tried to use one of those activity tracker watch-type things. It didn't work out so I stuck with my phone and moved back to Runkeeper. Runkeeper have been bought by Asics a while ago and those are the runners that I use on my feet.

There is no sign of Runkeeper switching to crypto yet but I have come across Actifit through my fellow Hivers and there the AFIT token is also available on the Hive Engine.

I had some issues logging in with the App and on the website but I got through all that eventually. Another thing was I kept forgetting my phone to track my activities when playing football and stuff, so my activities are quite low up until now. Plus I've been quite lazy lately, but I hope with the possibility to earn some crypto, I might start to move myself a bit more!

According to the Whitepaper the following factors affect the reward delegation:

Activity Count - 25%
Report Card Content - 20%
Engagement - 20%
Moderator Review - 10%
User Rank - 25%

The User Rank has a subset of factors to :

Delegation - 30%
AFIT Tokens - 30%
Total Activity - 20%
Last 10 Days Activity - 20%
AFITX Tokens - 0,1 - 100 Rank points boost

The whitepaper says that to earn a reward, you need to post your reward card. This is called Proof of Activity. The other ways are through posting your Actifit posts on Hive and finally, you can also delegate to Actifit for rewards.

So far my rewards are:

I installed the App back in January but didn't really try to actively use it until May. The other thing I did was delegate 50 HP to Actifit and therefore I get a daily delegation of around 8 Actifit on top of my weekly Hive delegation reward. So you can see my Actifit tokens have been slowly stacking up mostly from this as I've not been using it until now.

134 AFIT at the current bid price on Hive Engine is only 0,174 Hive which works out at only around €0,07. This seems like quite a low return so far and I will monitor it going forward to see if it will ramp up.

To use Actifit, you also need to log on to their website (actifit.io) and I paid 1 Hive to be able to transfer AFIT to the Hive-Engine. So including my current costs, I am -0,83 Hive.

I will give another update at the end of June and see how the results look like then.

Do you use Actifit?
What are your experiences?

Thanks for reading.

Resources:
Title image created in Canva using image source

Let's connect:

Twitter: mypathtofire1
Noise.cash: mypathtofire
Discord: SteveHodl#6998

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.39
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments

I installed it and found it didn't sync with my garmin watch and it meant having to manually put in all my activities, which I was not willing to do. So for me, the interface was not user friendly enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago