A Look at Risk - Saturday Savers Club

0 28
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago
Topics: Defi, Portfolio, Risk, Investing, Saving, ...

Welcome to week 36 of my latest Hive Goals review as part of the Saturday Savers Club. It has been 2 weeks since I did my last update and even though I skipped a week, I'm somehow still in week 36 until today. Check what week it is here. I like to do this post to keep track of things and measure my progress. This week I also want to talk a little about Risk.

RISK

In life, we deal with many different risks for a variety of things and one of those that gets bandied about is Risk Tolerance. But what does this mean really?

Some investors say that they have a high or low risk tolerance. As with most things in life, this means that on a scale, they would be on one side or the other. I think you can also have different positions on risk depending on what the risk is.

For example, perhaps you have a low-risk tolerance with regard to security and your personal data. This would mean you would strongly control your data and use all measures to avoid losing your data and giving it out.

But let's say that you are invested in crypto and we are talking about your wallet keys. Crypto is seen as a high-risk investment and therefore you would have a low-risk position on security and a high-risk tolerance with regard to investing.

The other important thing with regard to risk is to measure up how much risk you are facing. For example, if you are investing a small % of your net worth in crypto, although this is a high-risk investment, your risk exposure is very low due to the low overall exposure of your portfolio.

This is important because once you know all these things about risk, it allows you to make an important step forward in taking calculated risk. This means, that instead of just blindly gambling on the next crypto project, you actually can assess your risk exposure and decide if you want to invest or not and how much.

How much risk do you take as an investor?

Right, let's look at the table this week:

Bitcoin seems to be having another mini-rally and Hive seems to move pretty much in sync with it. The sentiment seems very bearish and negative all around, so it will be interesting to see how things develop for crypto during this time. The other factor is how will higher interest rates affect the crypto markets. Will they have a negative effect on them like with fiat or there is no relationship there?

I've removed a few tokens in order not to spread myself too thin. I think I will still need to prune things in the upcoming weeks as I seem to have the largest token list of any Saturday Saver lol.

My Hive Power increased by 227 this week, but this is since 2 weeks I did my last update.

My LEO goal increased by 12 as I get on track again towards my first 1000 LEO goal.

My Alive tokens grew by 57 and I am 65% towards reaching my goal.

My CTP increased by 743 which is around my normal weekly rate.

My ListNerds increased by just 16 which is the result of my being on holiday for a week and am currently back in the free service for this month.

My HBD increased by 33. The weekly interest increased to 3,19 which is a pretty good HBD income to have.

My other goal reached this week was to pass 500 followers!! Thanks to everyone who follows me!!

Here is the growth in the last 7 days from hivestats.io:

My author rewards were 56,05 HP this week and my curation 21,24 HP. My HP is down quite a bit from previous weeks, but my curation is at a new high. Hopefully, it will continue climbing, as the goal is the curation and passive income to overtake the author income. With a lower author income this week, it makes it look quite good.

In the above table with the trailing stats, you can get a better picture of the progress. I have increased to 4780 in terms of reputation and moved to 749 in terms of Hive Power. In the HBD savings category, I actually have fallen back places, despite increasing my HBD holdings.

That's it for this week, but before I go, be sure to check out the @eddie-earner or @susie-saver accounts for more details about the Saturday Savers Club. This is run by @shanibeer.

Resources:
Hivestats screenshots taken from Hivestats.io
Title image created in canva with image created by @doze and source
HiveBuzz stats taken from HiveBuzz

Disclaimer
This is not investment advice, please do your own research before investing.

My Sponsors:

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

Let's connect : mypathtofire

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago
Topics: Defi, Portfolio, Risk, Investing, Saving, ...

Comments