Baked Pumpkin Dessert๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

0 65
Avatar for mykitchen
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Delicious, My talent, Pumpkin, Sweet, ...

Hello guys. How are you.

I would like to share with you the recipe of pumpkin dessert, which is my favorite dessert.

When I was little, pumpkin is given directly to bakeries in our village. The soft pumpkin that comes out of the oven would be so sweet even without sugar. I can say that I wouldn't change that flavor for any sweet dessert.

I think my longing for my memories comes into play here :))

While visiting the market last week, Uncle Pumpkin's counter caught my attention. I really liked your uncle's perspective on his work. Even though he only sells zucchini, I'm sure everyone passing by remembers the writings on his zucchini, and they buy zucchini, even if they don't have any intentions like me :))

I guess that's what we call the power of advertising.

Other vendors give you whole pumpkins. But thanks to this uncle, he peels the zucchini and cuts it into small pieces. All you have to do is put it in sugar and cook it. (I think I've advertised your pumpkin uncle enough :))))

Let's come to our recipe;

Materials

  • 2 kg. pumpkin

  • 1.5 cups of sugar. 1 glass of sugar is enough if you don't like it too sweet.

Let's peel the skin of our zucchini and cut into small pieces. Let's wash it well. Let's put it in our oven dish. Let's pour the sugar to cover it. Let's wait one night. By morning, the pumpkin will have left its juice. Let's cover our pumpkin with greaseproof paper and then foil. Let's put it in the oven. Let's set the oven to the highest temperature. If you don't cover it well, it will overflow from the edges. Let's check it after 40 minutes. If our pumpkins have softened and taken on that dark color, our pumpkin dessert is ready. It tastes better after a day of waiting.

The reason I prefer the oven is because they overlap in the pan. I put them in the oven one by one in the bowl, they are not crushed. If it is cooked too much in the pan, it crumbles before it comes to the fork, but it is easy to take it with a spatula in the oven.

Enjoy your meal. Hope to meet you in my new post. Stay healthy ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‰

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for mykitchen
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Delicious, My talent, Pumpkin, Sweet, ...

Comments