My Covid19 Experience

1 23
Avatar for muratkbesiroglu
3 years ago

I woke up with an intense headache on Saturday morning. Although I had been accompanying my wife, who had Covid19 for some time, I did not attribute the disease to myself. I thought I had a headache because I was working hard, looking at the screen for many hours. I took painkillers and continued my daily routine. Thanks to the painkiller, my headache completely went away, but my fatigue continued the next day. I was still sluggish when I woke up on Monday. I corresponded with my family doctor and he told me to contact the Department of Health Line for testing. (I live in Turkey-İstanbul) Because I'm in quarantine because of my wife, I made this application over the phone, of course. A few hours later, a doctor called home from the local health department and said that in a few hours, a nurse would visit me at home for testing. The nurse put a long stick down my throat and then up to my nose. My throat, whatever it is, my nose hurt like hell. At this time, I was not very sick, as I was giving myself an intensive treatment of paracetamol. The next morning, at 5.30 am, I got an SMS on my mobile phone saying my test was positive. Around noon, a doctor came to our house and brought my medicine, and asked about my condition. I found it interesting that the first two doses of the antiviral drug I supposed to use were 8 each. I started to feel sick when I was officially diagnosed. The fact that I reduced the amount of paracetamol I used may have been effective in this case, because it interacts with the anti-viral drug, so a maximum of 2 pieces per day can be used. I'd say it is like having the flu, I went to bed and rest for the first two days. Today, when I got bored of lying, I got up and wrote these lines.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of muratkbesiroglu
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Dearest Murat,I hope u feel better after all of that life time experience.. I wish 2 c u healthy and happy for the rest of ur life at all...

$ 0.00
2 years ago