Midweek errands with business minded friends

0 16
Avatar for ms.haleya_
2 years ago

Since I started to learn how to earn money, my urge to start a business is getting higher. I wanted to continue my clothing shop, however, I have no time to communicate the suppliers time by time. My friend, who is also a newbie entrepreneur, started a crocheted earrings shop where you could buy amazing fancy earrings— but cheap and not expensive. Since she is only starting, she had no clue how to promote her shop. That is why we, her friends, promised to be her life savior— we helped her to promote her business by modelling the items she sell.

We had a mini photoshoot where I wore the earrings. I enjoyed it because I felt like I am really a model. My other friends helped me how to strike a pose, to highlight the earrings and give extra recognition to my friend's creativity. We were supposedly do an indoor shoot, but we had no space to stay at. So we just decided to go to the nearest mall around our place. I really missed going out especially during pre-covid times when we often hang out at our favorite spot. After we took some photos at the calle outside the mall, we went inside and fortunately, we were allowed to enter the mall since it is already GCQ in Metro Manila. We tried to find a place to eat and some food as our snack. We bought lemonade and ordered fried noodles as well. I am so glad that I saw bazaars where locale products are sold. Though everyone is still adjusting in this new normal, I am happy to know that these kind of events that make the mall's ambiance is still possible.

After we eat, we walked for a bit and checked if the arcades were open. Sadly, they were closed. How I wish everything will get back to normal as soon as possible. I miss being a childish playing a claw machine. Perhaps, soonest, we will be able to play those again. We headed to a DIY shop where we found some random stuffs for daily uses. Probably, if I brought my entire money in my wallet, I bought the lamp, fur mat and shades that I have seen earlier. Believe me, when you enter that shop, you feel like you instantly need a particular item even if you do not. Some are for birthday parties, for gifts, and literally everything. I already went to this kind of shop last year but in Walmart Pampanga— in my aunt's province. We chilled for a bit before going home.

This is the problem why I don't go outside that much— we had a hard time finding transpo since the seats of the public vehicles are limited. It was already 6 pm when we decided to leave. Basically, it was rush hour. We stand at the bus stop for almost 15 minutes already. My friends' parents are already calling them so we need to go as soon as possible. So I suggested to wait at the next station since it only requires a 15 minute walk. When we got there, we rode a tricycle into the next station. Our three friends decided to ride a jeepney instead of tricycle. While Nash and I rode a tricycle so that we did not have to walk for another 5 minutes.

When I got home, I remembered I bought popcorn for mama. I gave it to her, as a peace offering for I went home past my curfew hour. I immediately took a shower just to make sure that I am safe from the dirt and of course, the virus. I was supposed to sleep at 9 pm, but my notifications reminded me to finish my homework. It was a long day, indeed. But I am happy to be with my circle again. They are mt favorite people to be with. Even though we live in the same Barangay, we do not see each other that much because of our busy schedules. But we really try to take a break and bond with each other as far as we can.

This day is tiring, but super worth it. I will share the outcome of our pictorial once my classmate share it to us sooner. Hope the sales will get high. Always keep in mind, support your friends just like how you support your idols.

Thank you for reading! Well-appreciated.

☆ If you still have spare time, you can also freely check out my other blogs about lifestyle, cryptocurrency, personal experiences, my journey as a student and a certified-rakitera ☆

Do not forget to like, comment, and share this article! ♡

may the stars align in your favor.

to more write ups,

xx.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ms.haleya_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ms.haleya_
2 years ago

Comments