Bucketlist unlocked—First overnight experience with friends

0 11
Avatar for ms.haleya_
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship, Goals, Stories, Love, Journey, ...
This is us, trying to do a heart figure. Shot on Nash's webcam.

Since our parents have two hijas, they have a lot of rules for us to follow. They are much strict to us compared to our eldest and only brother. They often allow us to go out with our friends, and sometimes, they accompany us just to make sure that we are safe. Besides, they don't want us to have boyfriends at young age. Though my older sister is already 19, she still needs to ask permission ahead of time. Others may think that it is too strict, for us, we understand what our parents want— to protect us from the harm and crimes that may happen.

Since last month, I have been telling my mother that my friends and I plan to have an overnight stay at our friend's house. But she told it to me directly that we have to ask my father first. My hopes aren't that high since I expect that he will not allow me. Weeks later, we pushed through our plan. And to tell you, my friends' parents as well are strict. They even talk to each other if we are telling the truth. In my surprise, my father allowed me. He even gave me money to buy foods and stuffs that we will need. We were all excited. Before the day came, I packed my things already.

A trusted friend of mine, Alessandra, picked me up and we went ahead to Nash' house where we will be staying. Unfortunately, not all of our squadmates were granted by their parents, which we also understand. By that time, we were only five who confirmed to join. Firstly, we bought some chips and noodles for our midnight snack. Our generous friend, Kyle was extra thoughtful that night. So he bought a lot of wafers and snacks for us. Of course, there is always a friend who comes later than the meeting time— Jeremy, who is two hours late already. We thought that he will not come anymore.

Our next agenda was to have a photoshoot. We wanted to maximize the LED lights and since we have a ringlight and camera that time, we dressed up and had some indoor pictorial. These are some shots of mine that they took.

The timeless "tootache" pose

I am so happy how those photos turned out. Seems like Alessandra has a potential and future in photography. After our mini-pictorial, we cooked some noodles and played UNO cards. Time runs so fast, indeed. It is past 11 pm when we decided to have a live video on facebook. I used my account and we had some jammings and late night talks. When midnight came, we finally went upstairs to Nash's room and try to go to sleep. Before that, we called our parents first through messenger to give them updates.

We got bored so we gartic. This game is ridiculous and I must recommend this as well. It is so much fun to play, especially when you are with your friends. We laughed so hard playing that game. Minutes later, Nash's mom arrived from Pangasinan. She brought us tupig, which is a delicacy from the province. We talked to her a little then she finally let us go back to Nash's room to continue our chitchats. It is 1 am already when Nash remembered that he has a presentation to work on. So we helped him in creating the powerpoint and how the presentation will go along. After that, Alessandra, who is literally obsessed in taking pictures, told us to have another pictorial. These films are indeed cute and wonderful!

Another 2 hours was spent by sharing each othet thoughts. How I wish we were complete, I am sure that it will be extra fun. Nevertheless, I must say that my very first overnight experience with my friends is memorable and I will treasure this forever.

Another thing, I just want to share that we are all class achievers. We make sure that we study well, and we are focused in our studies. I am so proud of the people that surrounds me. I hope that you find your own circle that is proud of you too.

Related article :

Through ups and downs, I'll hold your hand

I love you all ♡
Thank you for reading! Well-appreciated.

☆ If you still have spare time, you can also freely check out my other blogs about lifestyle, cryptocurrency, personal experiences, my journey as a student and a certified-rakitera ☆

Do not forget to like, comment, and share this article! ♡

may the stars align in your favor.

to more write ups,

xx.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ms.haleya_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ms.haleya_
2 years ago
Topics: Friendship, Goals, Stories, Love, Journey, ...

Comments