Edvard Munch's famous cry of 1893.

0 20
Avatar for mouradbens
4 years ago

Edvard Munch's famous cry of 1893 was directed to depict the pain of modern life and has become a symbol of neurosis and human fear. In the original painting, the red sky creates a complete sense of anxiety and fear, and the central character in it is like the spiritual embodiment of anxiety.

In the back of his painting Munch wrote some verses of poetry, which he mentioned in his diary describing what happened to him: I was walking on the road with two friends and then the sun went down, I felt a melancholy of depression. Then suddenly the sky turned red with blood. I stopped and leaned on a fence beside the road and was overcome by indescribable exhaustion, and then I looked at the burning burning clouds like blood and sword on the blue cliff of the city. My friends continued to walk, but I stopped there, trembling with fear, and then I heard a loud cry that echoed in nature without end!

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
Avatar for mouradbens
4 years ago

Comments