It's Coffee Time At Cafe' Maruja Boracay

0 8
Avatar for morenatravels
1 year ago

Hello there, readers!

In Boracay, I had a great cup of coffee.

Station 3 of Casa Pilar Beach Resort is home to Cafe Maruja. My husband and I returned to Boracay two weeks ago for a second visit. The beautiful island has been a part of my life for the past three years. Since my last visit to the island in 2016, I've been surprised by how clean it has become. Boracay is where I go to eat, sleep, and unwind. I opted out of participating in water activities this time around because my past experience with them left me feeling ill and unable to enjoy my vacation as I had hoped. All I want to do is unwind and eat some food. While sipping on my favorite iced coffee, I'd like to unwind and take in the scenery. As we walked from Station 1 to Station 3 on our first day in Boracay, we came upon this stunning Cafe'. Cafe' Maruja is the finest place to relax and wait for the sun to set the following day. I'd like to go to a lot of cafes and restaurants, but I'm in so much pain that I can scarcely walk. I've made the conscious decision to only stay in areas that allow me to wander around freely without getting blisters on my feet. The cafeteria is completely filled, so I patiently awaited my turn to sit down. As soon as I walked in and saw the excellent music, the waiter handed us the menus and took our orders. We had maruja speciale pizza, a spanish coffee, and a beer for our drinks. I don't want to eat too much because I'm looking forward to a lavish supper following. Crabs, shrimp, squid, scallops, and a smorgasbord of other seafood were on my mental menu. I ordered a Spanish latte and my spouse a beer, and the waitress returned to deliver both. While sipping my coffee, I'm taking in the view. We sat and watched the sun go down so that I could have a little plunge in the sea. My time at Cafe Maruja was enjoyable. Overall, the atmosphere was cozy, the staff was friendly, and the meal was excellent. I'll be returning for sure.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for morenatravels
1 year ago

Comments