The Perks of Being a Wallflower

2 90
Avatar for mooontivated
3 years ago

Perks of Being a Wallflower has to be one of the books that I could relate to.
It was very insightful and poignant that in most parts of this book I felt like it was me writing those letters.
I first saw this at the bookstore it looks catchy so I bought it and it was written by Stephen Chbosky one of my fave authors out there and then in 2012 they released a movie which makes me more Interested. Characters played by. Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, and Ezra Miller.



The story is all about Charlie as Logan Lerman (the main character) and I don’t have very much in common but still, I found myself relating to his situation almost all throughout the book.
I was not as introverted nor was I as smart as he was but there was something about how the author wrote to him that you’ll start to see the world through his eyes.
You’ll see how innocent and pure his outlook was in life.

Charlie wasn’t normal and he knew it.
He was struggling after the death of his favorite Aunt.
He tried his best to “participate” but there is still this part of him that would be locked away from everyone else. He found himself hard to talk to everyone he just wants to be alone all the time until his HS life starts and met these two guys.
Sam (Emma Watson) Patrick (Ezra Miller) and everything change. Charlie found out that life is full of surprises he began to live his life to the fullest.

The story is running with Charlie's life and how he handles his Wallflower side,
the line that catches me is "I feel Infinite"
I recommend this movie especially to those introverts, wallflowers we should not live in our comfort zone.

we must live "Infinite"

Peace out! ✌

Sponsors of mooontivated
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for mooontivated
3 years ago

Comments

I love to read the creative answers you write, and I hope you will practice your writing more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted on that Sir Levi 😁. Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago