The Girl that I love the most (Part 2)

0 31
Avatar for mooontivated
3 years ago


- - - - - - -

"Why she's ain't calling? or texting?" I ask myself
though I didn't expect anything from her, deep inside I'm hoping for her text or chat since she asks for my name and number
" I shouldn't take that seriously" I murmur
I've been busy at school. Deadlines, Projects plus thesis totally a headache.
I take a part-time job while studying though I have a sponsor from Kansas, thanks to my Mom because she's able to join me on that organization also known as "UNBOUND" They support us till we finished our studies though it's not enough especially for a Trimester Institution that's the reason why I applied for part-time.
Imagine you are working at night and study by morning ( you can get me as an endorser for Nescafe) remember this line "Sekyu Ako sa Gabie" Lol! But I'm not an SG haha. A crew to be exact.


So let's get back to the story.


"Ring! Ring! Ring!" I answered the Phone
"Who's this"
A girl on the other line and it looks familiar and I knew it was her
"I'm your nightmare!" She said
"Haha funny," I said with a sarcastic tone
"So serious! God!" It's Angela she said
"Angela?!! Sorry I didn't recognize you did we met before?" I asked her. I know it was her but I want to make sure cause I didn't get her name since we've last met.
"Remember last night? at the party ..." She's yelling at me now.
"Ohhh! It was you! Sorry, I didn't get your name. Remember? I laughed.
"So, how did you get my number?" I asked her
"Don't be stupid you gave it to me" She said
Then she put down the phone and left me hangin'
"Ohhh! I think I screwed up, so moody *sighs*"


"Well, It's okay I don't feel talking right now though"
I changed my clothes to do some push-ups and drink some water then rest.
I read some books to fall asleep then I got this Wonderful book titled
"The Last Man in Tower by Aravind Adiga "
I was able to finish the 11th page and I feel so sleepy and tired I switch off the lights.
"Ring! Ring! Ohh it's her again"
"Hello, it's almost late what do you want?" I ask
"Hi!" and she starts crying.
"Wait, are you crying? " I ask her, I think I hurt her with my words? I don't think so.
"Sorry for my attitude. My bad!" I said
"Can you sing me a song?" *Still crying*
"Huh? WTF! I don't even sing the Calabarzon Hym and then you're asking me to sing for you? sorry but nooo!"
She cries again, loud, and almost hit my eardrum.
"Such a crybaby but I don't want her to cry again I just remember my mom and I know she's in pain right now.

"You're better than the best
I'm lucky just to linger in your light
Cooler then the flip side of my pillow, that's right

You make me smile like the sun
Fall out of bed, sing like a bird
Dizzy in my head, spin like a record
Crazy on a Sunday night
You make me dance like a fool
Forget how to breathe
Shine like gold, buzz like a bee
Just the thought of you can drive me wild
Oh, you make me smile"

The song is (Smile by Uncle Kracker) one of my favorites songs at that time.

"Happy now?" I asked
"Thank you!" then she dropped the phone again
"Really"?! She left me hangin' again
I wait for her call cause I know that she's not fine my adrenaline pumped up and I can't sleep that night so I pick up the book again while waiting but no calls from her till 2:00 AM.
"Well, maybe she's fall asleep I hope she's alright"

I turned off the light and Pray!


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - End of Part 2- - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Sponsors of mooontivated
empty
empty
empty






3
$ 0.60
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mooontivated
3 years ago

Comments