Weekly participation in photo contests

0 13
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Previous week I haven't been much active on hive. I wanted to post each day, but due to time zone difference, I missed one day by mistake. I didn't realize on time that I have to post before my midnight, I think 2 hours. And as soon as my strike was broken, I stopped posting so often. It's hard to post each day, specially because I usually post older photos, and it takes time to edit them and transfer and find... I participated only in one contrst that week. I aslo missed some deadlines because not all contests ends on Sunday, and I have to check time zones and deadlines. I participated in POB photo contest with subject Rivers. As I visit rivers often in the summer, I had many photos. This one I participated with

I didn't win, but post did okey, so I am happy with it. Other contest that I like to participate in is Deranged Photography Contest, but that week subject was Action, and I don't really have good action camera, nor many good photos to participate with. This week however, subject was insects, and those, I have a lot! I posted many photos as entry, but I will share one here, one of my favourites:

Results are not yet in, I don't think I can win, because I saw some enteries, and they are very good. But post did very well (for me) and I will get around 3 HBD and 14 hive power from it, so I am happy with it even if I don't win. POB photo contest also had subject that fits me this week, Furniture. As I am procrastinator, I almost didn't made post. I made it with less than hour to the deadline just because I had photos in my mind. It took me time to find them, and I almost gave up. Which would be a mistake, as I won first place. Reward was 100 ecency points and 40 POB token. I was very happy as I didn't expected it. Here is my wining photo: (it is living room)

Next week I will try to participate in more contests. It's great way to make content, stay active and possibly win some cool rewards. There is post about many weekly challenges and links to them all, so now it will be easier for me to follow them up and know the deadlines. Specially I like Deranged Photography Contest as it makes me use liketu platform more, and it also has two tires and give space for amateurs as well. But I also find one very interesting contest, where you get 2 words (subjects) that you need to incorporate in one photo. It is interesting but I am bit limited in apartment, when I go home I will try this one.

Photos I used in this article (as well as lead image) are original and I own them. They were taken using Nokia 7 Plus phone. I usually edit in Snapseed application or Adobe Photoshop Lightroom.

Thank you for reading my post 💕

4
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.05 from @Daliana
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments