Weekly participation in contests

7 24
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

This was meant to be posted a while ago, while I was still active in July, and it is an article that I started but didn't finish and post in the end, but before I start participating in contests this month, let's sum up the once that I participated in July.

Deranged photography contest

As this one is one of my favorites, I participated again, and I was a winner once again. Theme wasn't the best for me, it was portraits, which I don't do much, but I remembered some older photos that I had and shared three from the same photo 'session' and then one bit different, from the other time, but with a silly face and showing more personality. My photo was chosen as second place in amateur tire, and I was thrilled, as I only posted to participate and didn't expect to win anything this time. The prize was 3 hive and since I wasn't active half of the month, this was a nice boost to my balance. The next theme was yellow, and I wanted to participate while on vacation, but I missed the deadline. The next one after that was cars, which I also skipped as I didn't have any good photos that I haven't posted yet. For this week theme is street photography, and I want to participate but not sure do I have the right photo. We will see. 

Reflection contest

This is a contest, that along with shadow contests, I participate from time to time, since it is constantly happening. I have chosen some coffee photos with flowers reflections in it, and also added one with my cat's reflection in it. Since it's one photo that can participate, I have chosen one with a flower. However, the host of the contests asked me to use the one with Tom and chose it as winning, and I had nothing against it, of course. I was selected to be one of 10 winners, I believe, and the prize was 100 points and 1 hive. Here is the winning photo: 

Marc Allaria contests

For the first time I participated in two of the Marc Allaria contests, in July. My photos didn't win anything this time, but I am glad I discovered new contests that I can join. I missed some good themes after these, but I will participate in the future again.

  • Sea photography contest, theme: Sea and Boats - photo that I took in the morning in one little marine

  • World photography contest, theme: trees - photo of the various trees in Danube park in Novi Sad

That is all that I have not post before. This time I didn't participated in POB contest and now it's also on a break, but I will continue. As well as other contests, just not sure when and how often I will post update, it probably won't be weekly but we will see. It aslo depends on the themes.

All photos that you see in this article (including the lead photo) are original and I own them.

Thank you for reading my post ❤️

4
$ 0.96
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Duvinca
+ 1
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! you're joining contests, that's great! it will improve your photography skills and you will be able to learn new things...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, I noticed over time that I pay attention more to some things, and getting better :) Thank you ^^ And just one side note, in case you didn't know, your content is low rated for some reason, and this comment was hidden as first, I don't know why :/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I also commented to other author it also hidden, I don't why... But, thankyou for your concern, I'm still learning about this platform😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good attitude, joining contests, hope you win many! Good luck!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems you are keep winning in the contest you are joining. That's a good thing because it means your entries are good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm happy as long as I get prize in one, it keeps mw motivated:) But I would continue anyway, as it gives me ideas what to post about. Thank you ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago