This weekend in a nutshell

0 16
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

The weekend came to an end, and in this post I will write about how I spent it. Before weekend, I watched the weather prognoses, and it said it will rain entire weekend, it even started raining on Friday night. On Saturday morning I had little hope it will not rain, but just as I needed to get out, it started raining again. However, rain didn't ruin my mood. I went to have coffee with my friend, and we went to one interesting coffee shop that inside reminds me of Hogwarts. They had cute autumn decoration outside, which I liked a lot.

In the afternoon, we went to Ikea. I love the labyrinth in Ikea, made of rooms and kitchens and bathrooms. I think it is a great way to get ideas on how to arrange your own home, what to put where, how it would look... However, I think their prices for furniture are a bit high usually, but it's great for finding many useful things to organize your home and make it more practical. And also for some decoration. The idea was to get shell for the kitchen, but once you are there, and you see good prices, you easily realized you need more stuff. All the stuff we got was practical, but mostly it was jars. We put many things inside, such as flour, tea, nuts, seasonings... It might not be necessary, but it's practical for me, because things are separated nicely, everything is completely closed and vacuumed, and everything is visible and looks nice.

One thing I definitely didn't need, but I still got, are cactuses. They are so cute, and I couldn't resist them, but I decided this was last time to get them, since some of them were so good and died quickly (when I got them before) and the price is now higher. I would probably just move on if I didn't see some that I didn't have before, and they do have very big variety of cactuses.


Today, on we went out for a lunch in one Asian food restaurant. It is a new one, in the neighborhood, so we wanted to try it out. I didn't try too much of Asian food so far, but all that I tried I loved. Food was very good, and it came streaming and boiling.

The restaurant is modest inside, but outside it has beautiful and simple decoration outside - Christmas lights, but so many of them. This reminded me to finally go to the store and get my lights, because previous ones were broken. I looked for them in Ikea also, but they seemed to be a bit expensive, because I know I can get them in Chinese store for much less and much more of them. I was right and I got mine for $3. I didn't even realise that I got bigger ones this time, and they had addition to its end, so they can be extended. In the other words, if I decide to make LA of my small apartment, I can do that with 2-3 more packs :D

In the evening I enjoyed my lights and played a game with my friends, after a while.

All in all, it was a nice weekend, busy and fast one, but I enjoyed it a lot. Hope you had a nice weekend as well :)

All photos in this article, including lead photo, are original and I own them.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments