Theater is working again normally

0 12
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago

Since the pandemic started I went to theater two times, but it was while there were measures in force, there were more people and masks were necessary. It was okay at the time to visit it, but still, it wasn't like before. Tonight, finally, I was able to visit theater again, normally, like before. No masks, no measures, no worry. Even though it wasn't a big theater in capital city, but my city culture center, or some famous actors, I enjoyed it a lot. And by coincidence, I knew the main actor.

The play was about love, mostly, life, relationships, man and woman. It was a drama/comedy, and one of the three actors was really funny and made the audience laugh multiple times, but all of them were very good in my opinion. I didn't visit this cultural center in a while, so I was pleasantly surprised that they changed chairs, and now they are very comfortable. Also, since this place is mostly for movies and some happenings, and not real theater, I was surprised how well they did the scene and organized everything.

Acting is one of my loves and passions, and I was doing amateur acting while I was in primary and high school. I never thought of it as a job and carrier, I wasn't that good, but I really enjoyed this hobby, and it was a good way for me to practice speech and be more loud, since I talk very quietly by nature. If I were to chose acting as carrier, I always imagined acting in one of my favorite theaters, because I always appreciated more theater actors, then movie actors. There is no redo in theater, if you make mistake you need to improvise, you need to be very concentrated to that audience and their reaction doesn't affect you, you need to remember all the lines all the time ( and not just yours, but others that have scene with you) and no matter how many times you play same play, it's never the same.

It was amazing to be in the theater again and enjoy the play, and I already started searching for what can I watch next in Belgrade, because there are many theaters and more plays to chose from. Before pandemic, I had some plays I wanted to see, but now repertoire changed, so I am not sure will I see all of them, but I am sure the new ones are also good. I like small scenes more, but also during pandemic they were closed, and plays that were regularly in small scenes, they were moved to big scenes, but with less audience.

Anyways, thank you for reading my post and good night :)

Photos that I used are original, and taken by me.

3
$ 4.92
$ 4.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago

Comments