Teddy turned 8!

4 19
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

No matter what age he is, I can't stop looking at his as anything else but as a puppy, because that is how he acts, Teddy will always be my baby boy. Today, he turned 8 years. I can't even believe it's been that long. In this post, I will share some photos of him as baby and older, some facts about him, and a story of how we got him. It was an unfortunate event that lead us to having Teddy.

Photo of Teddy with his brother and mother Bella

I originally had a dog named Medo, that I got for my birthday as a gift. It was the best present ever, and I will be forever grateful for that. Unfortunately, Medo was killed by a car when he run out of our front yard chasing some other dog. Everyone was devastated, and they even didn't tell me for a while. Previously, Medo got his two puppies with Bella, and we told her owners that they can keep both puppies as we didn't know anyone who would we gift one. However, when Medo died, my family wanted to take one puppy. I was against it, but I saw how they are all suffering a lot, and I realized this is a only way to have 'part' of Medo with us. I told them to chose a puppy with yellowish ears, and that was Teddy!

Teddy likes to be in the front yard

What happened to Medo is reason why Teddy is a bit spoiled and also never let out without a leash, we didn't want to risk it again. Teddy has a beautiful, playful soul, and he loves everyone that give him any attention. Usually people can't believe how old he is because he is always acting as a puppy. He loves other dogs as well, and always wants to play with them, even too much. Bad thing that we did is let him growl when we play, and he doesn't know the actual meaning of it. So sometimes people get scared because he growls or bark. He barks a looooot, but that is just how his breed is. Guess I forgot to mention it, he is Samoyed and pretty much has most of the features they have. However, unlike other Samoyed, he likes to swim and be in the water. This is because of his best friend, Amos, who is a Labrador. Teddy also plays with our dogs in the village, specially with the new one, Dzeko, who is younger so he can keep up with Teddy. Although he is usually playful with the other dog, Teddy is a bit jealous of our cat, Tom. They still do get along very well, and I am very happy because of it.

Teddy in the village

I guess I could go on and all and write about all the things Teddy do and loves, but this is enough for this post. Happy birthday, Teddy, and thank you for being part of my life and making me happy ❤️

All photos in this article, including lead image, are original and I own them.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

3
$ 0.28
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Duvinca
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

Ohh Teddy is really a very beautiful dog!! So cute photos!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah such a fluffy breed, cuteness overloaded in the family photo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Fluffy indeed! Thank you dear ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago