"Sun city" in Trebinje

2 30
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Trebinje is a wonderful city in Bosnia and Herzegovina, and it deserves a post on its own, but this time I want to write about "Sun city" that is nearby. We went there thinking it's only aqua park, but it is more than that. Location of "Sun city" is only 8 km from Trebinje and you can say it is a small city, or a complex, with a lot of pools and slides and space to chill.

We went there for fun activities in aqua park, but we discovered there is more to it. The complex is very big and has a few little hotels, a bunch of pools, many spaces to chill next to the water, spa and sauna, a few restaurants and so on. We paid tickets 15 km (this was a half day ticket, entire day is more expensive) which is close to $8. First, as we were hungry, we went to a restaurant. Even with using the map, that was a challenge. We didn't expect that the complex is so big, and it took us some time to get there. Also near the restaurant, we noticed a little farm, which was cute, and it's a zoo part of the complex, but with domestic animals only. Food was great, and cheap. We couldn't eat it all (because it was a lot of food, not because it was not good :D ).

After lunch, it was time to chill for a while and then swim and go to the slides. Since we knew which slide was the biggest, we went there. There were actually two slides there, red and blue/green one. Now, I will tell you a funny story about it. I am not afraid of anything, expect the dark. Not from any animals, clowns, anything, but dark. And even that is due to electricity restrictions that we had, but that's another story. So aqua parks and slides I love, and specially the crazy ones, I love adrenaline pumping.

I was looking at slides and the blue one seemed better, it was closed which means it moves you more inside, and also the bends were with bigger angle and I thought it was better ride. A friend then told me: " but you can't go in that one, because you are afraid of the dark". Since I was in parks before I knew it's not pinch black inside, because there are parts where pieces are merging, and you have light there, and also plastic is show through, and it's not completely dark. I went up there and most people were waiting in the red one, so the boy that works there told me I can go in the green one right away, and I did. It took a few seconds and first bend to lose all light from the entrance and realize that the entire slide is pinch black. Completely black, no light at all from anywhere. And I went straight to a panic mode, I started counting because I saw on the site that slide was 20 something seconds, but instead it took an eternity to finish the slide and all the bends and get out of it. My heart was about to jump out how fast it was ticking. It was so scary, but the dark part, I didn't pay any attention to slide itself. Since I love slides I decided to go to the red one, and after I didn't get an adrenaline attack, and it was slower than the green one, I was a bit disappointed. I had to go again on the green one. But this time, I closed my eyes so that I am not aware of the dark, and I enjoyed the ride. Unlike the first time, this time it was so fast and I didn't even realise on time it's end of the slide and I am entering the pool. So I found the way to overcome the fear and enjoy the best ride there.

After the slides, we had some time to chill more, and than we left to go to our accomondation. Overall, we had nice time there and it's good place to spend entire day and have both fun and relaxing time.

I included some photos from there to this article. All photos are original.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

6
$ 0.39
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Musician
$ 0.04 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

Hmmm looking at the beautiful images I already know you enjoyed your stay there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing the photo only my adrenaline level spiked, looks so thrilling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago