Sometimes you need to push yourself

0 13
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago

I wrote already about my plans to work out this month. Yesterday it was my rest day. I wasn't sure should I do 3 or 4 days in a row and then brake, but because I haven't been working out so long, and my muscles were a little sore yesterday, I decided to make the 4th day my rest/break day. Reason more for this was adding 2 new videos to my exercise routine on Tuesday. That day I basically skipped them completely and just did a couple of rows, and then I was already in pain. It's because I was doing new videos for muscles that I haven't used before, and I could felt it right away. On Wednesday I kind of did those videos better, but still very poorly, and this caused my muscles to be a little sore on Thursday. Today, after the rest day and me having a orange (this helps me with sore muscles), I was fine and ready to work out again.

I usually focus mostly on my abs, but this time around, since I am so out of shape, I do exercise for more parts of the body: abs, legs, arms (and back). I don't go to the gym, because for what I do, and what I want to accomplish, I don't need gym. Also, for some reason, I don't like other people around me, while I do exercises. This is why I only watch YouTube videos to help me, and from equipment, I only have 2 dumbbells, 2.5 kg each. I used them only for my arm exercises. Here are the exercises and videos that I am currently doing:

  • 8 minute abs - Brasil 2014 edition (passion4proffession YouTube channel)

  • 5 Lower Ab Isolation Exercises That Will Make Your Lower Belly Fat Cry (blogilates YouTube channel)

  • Muffin top Shredder Workout (blogilates YouTube channel)

  • Tank Top Arms Workout - Shoulders, Arms & Upper Back Workout (FitnessBlender Youtube channel)

  • Two videos that I added from blogilates - for saddlebags and inner thighs

  • 30 seconds plank

Photo from https://unsplash.com/

I do workout in the evening, before dinner. Today, by the coincidence, I ate lightly for both breakfast and lunch, and by the time of my work-out routine, I was hungry. All I was thinking about dinner, and I consider making something that I didn't plan, and that wasn't so healthy, and also, skipping my work-out. I was comforting myself with words, that I just started exercising again, and that one more day of rest won't change much. But deep down I know it actually would, and it would also mess up my progress in the first seven days, and also maybe even cause me to skip another day. So I said to myself, "You want delicious unhealthy dinner? You are gonna work for it first, and earn it!". I wanted to do my previous routine, without two extra videos, but as I was doing exercise, I felt I could do more, and I did it all. And guess what? With one day of break, today I was more ready to do exercise, and I did all of them the best so far. I pushed myself as much as I could, and I was very happy and proud of myself that I didn't give up.

Photo from https://unsplash.com/

Best part of it all, by the time I finished work out, I didn't have time to make the dinner I planned to, and had to go with another, but more healthy option. I was very happy and proud, I pushed myself and didn't quit. This will also help me to have better progress when I do my seven days measurements, which will motivate me to do more and keep going.

Sometimes we have to be hard on ourselves and push our limits, so that we can make progress and reach out goals.

All photos used in this article are free photos from https://unsplash.com/

Thank you for reading my post, and good night (it you are reading this at night time).

3
$ 0.84
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Daliana
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago

Comments