Roads of Bosnia

4 29
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Hello everyone! Today I am sharing first part of my journey. Our first destination was one city in Bosnia and Herzegovina, where we stayed for a while and made a break. And then we stayed the rest of the day in another city in Bosnia, where we spent the night as well. On our way there, to the first place, and then to the second place, we passed by a lot of nice and interesting nature, and there was almost no traffic at all on the roads and most of the time it felt like we are alone there. We also passed by two lakes, Klinje and Bileca, they are just next to the road, and we made two stops, one on each of them. I will share photos of them as well.

What was the most interesting to me, related to roads in Bosnia, is that you can run into cows often, and many cows too. Since I was already passing by these roads, I already knew it, and of course, there are many signs warring about it, because it can be very dangerous and drivers must be careful and drive at lower speed. But this time at one moment there were so many of them at once, and they were just so casual and chill. I took a video of it, and even though I can't share it here, I can tell you, there are 30 seconds of passing by them, and also it's just since I started filming. Maybe I can add screenshot of video. I love cows and I didn't mind it at all, but I get it can be frustrating for some people, since it's not good, and it can be dangerous for both sides, but it's just the way it is there.

We crossed about 250 km of the road in Bosnia and Herzegovina, and it was all very nice, calm, slow driving. We weren't in the hurry, and we also wanted to enjoy the views. Not only that, but we passed by a few places, Gorazde, Gacko, Tjentiste, Foca, and Trebinje and Visegrad where we stayed at. But mostly it was all roads and various nature views, which I enjoyed a lot. I wish I would make better photos, but taking photos while driving is never so great, but I will share some views. At the time I was not using GoPro so freely and didn't know all the settings, and all photos were just made with my phone. On our way back I made better photos with GoPro, but then we were taking other path, and didn't go through Bosnia and Herzegovina again.

I will share just a part of it, we had planned things out already, therefore we couldn't make too many stops, but there were many nice places to just stop, take a break from driving, maybe eat something and just enjoy the nature and beautiful views all around. When it comes to my preference, I like to see hills and a lot of greens, but I like there was different nature to see here, and it was not all monotonous and same.

My phone is not giving me a break, aside from no memory, now I also can't charge it. I will add photos as soon as possible, if not at the same time as posting this article, thank you for understanding!

All photos in this article, as well as the text, are original and written by me.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

6
$ 0.68
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.05 from @Musician
+ 3
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

I've never been to Bosnia, but I know about other's experiences with cows on the road and that was interesting to me, one should be careful. 😊 I would like to visit Visegrad. I'm waiting for the photos. 😊🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Visegrad has beautiful bridge, and there is Drvengrad, but I would recommend Trebinje if you are in opportunity :) I wanna visit Sarajevo and Mostar too. Photos are finally added, everything was working against me last few days, no internet, no electricity, cant charge my phone... But hopefully it's fine now, so I will share some photos of Visegrad and Trebinje too, in the next days ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bet it was a good day, sis! Sorry to hear you can't share the videos :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago