Participation in photo contests

4 49
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Contests and challenges on social media and platforma are great way to motivate you to post, give you an idea what to post, and also, sometimes a chance to earn prize. When I am stuck and have no idea or nothing new to post, I always turn to this contests as great getaway. Even if I am not stucked, if I like the theme I join contest because they are always fun, give you chance to meet new people and win something.

Last Saturday I joined a contest on hive, the theme was dogs, so it was perfect for me. I was lucky to win first place in amateur tier of the contest, and this was great motivation to join more contests this week. Most of the contests are weekly, and they require only one photo, but some (like that dog competition) allows more photos in the same post-entry. 

First I joined shadow photo contest, and I was among 10 winners. I received 200 ecency points. I also earned a chance to be picked for another prize, but that was random, and I didn't win. Here is the photo that I participated with. 

Then I participated in hive power day, and made a post about it. This was not a photo contest, but more of a challenge. However, it turns out there are some rewards for this too, and I qualified for it. Results are not yet in, and I am not even sure what the prize is, but that was another participation. 

The next one was a photo contest, and the theme was roads. I like the theme and I knew what photo to post right away. The photo was not high quality, but I love it and this was great way to post it and still participate, so I did it. I didn't win anything this time. This was my photo for this contest..

Then I saw photo contest with bubbles theme and I just couldn't rezist it. I knew I had bubble photos with which I can participate. I was thinking about coffee bubbles or some other not ao obvious, but I deciced to go with soap bubbles. This was only contest that I thought I will win, because there were only four enteries and three prizes, but I didn't win. As I was fourth I got honorable mention. Better something then nothing, right. Here is the photo I participated with

And the last one was a black and white themed contest. Even before I made my entry, I saw many great ones. This is why I suspected it will be hard to get any prize, but I still wanted to participate. This was a great choice, because I didn't win, but my post did well, same as if I have won. Here is how one of my entry photos looked (as I posted more photos because it is allowed in this contest). 

I think contests and challenges are win win situations. You post as you usually woukd, but also you can win something. I will try to participate even more. Also I would like to find some writing challenges here as well, if you know any, you can suggest me.

All photos in this article (including the lead image) are original and taken by me, using nokia 7 plus phone, and edited in some phone applications.

Thank you for reading my post 💕

4
$ 1.29
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.05 from @Daliana
+ 1
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

A good way for an extra motivation for posting! Always nice photos!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow, that bubble one is my favourite. Feels like some type of wonderland part of earth, lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thank you so much ^^ That's our front yard, I guess bubbles makes everything magical :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago