Participation in photo contests

9 94
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Hey guys, another week passed by. Sometimes it feels like time flies, sometimes as it goes so slowly. In the past week I participated in few contests again, so I will share with your photos with which I participated, and if I won something.

POB photo contest

The previous week theme was white, and I participated on Sunday, just a few hours before deadline. I have chosen snow as my subject for white, however my photo didn't make to top 3. This was a photo that I participated with:

Then this week theme was heights. For this one I wouldn't find good photo to participate with, and I don't have any heights near to make photo of it, so I skipped and waited till today to see new theme. That was squares, and I thought of a photo to participate with. It could be a public square or something square shaped, and I decided to go with the second. I will not know results for a week, but this is the photo I participated with:

Qurator photo quest

Last week theme was yellow, another color challenge. Another color challenge same week. I decided to do few yellow flower photos but the main to participate with was this one:

I didn't make it again to top 3, not even honorable mention, but it's ok. Post did okay, so it was good anyway. And then this quest is not till Sunday, so another theme was announced, and it was Dandelions, which means more yellow flowers hah, but I have chosen this one as main photo to participate with:

Deranged photography contest

This is probably my favorite one that I participate in, just because post must be through Liketu and I get liked by them, so post itself earns a lot. And also I make it in Photography Lovers community, so I get from it good amount of likes too. The theme for this week was the best shots. Tricky one, I don't feel like I am a good person to judge my photos, and not too objective as I would rather choose cat or dog photo because I like them more, or moon photo even though they are not great because of my camera quality. But since here we can have more entries it was a bit easier, and I posted max 10 photos in the post, but featuring one and main in the comment was this:

And it was also chosen as winner in the Amateur tire, wining second place and 3 HIVE. So on top of the fact that post did well I also got a prize which is great considering everyone shared their best photos and there were many good ones. Theme for this week is portraits and I probably won't participate since I have more animal than human portraits, but we will see.

That's all for last week, this week I might join Shadow or Reflection ones too. It's nice to participate anyway, weather you win or not, but feels very good when someone values your work.

All photos used in this article (including lead image) are original and I own them.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

6
$ 0.86
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats! Nice photos really. You're becoming a professional!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! ^^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If that cat shot didn't gave you any any recognition then I would have been seriously thinking the judges are biased, lol. Such a cute gesture by that cat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hah thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice picture

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really don't have talent in photography. Haha. I am just really into writing. But your photos are superb!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you like it you should try it out. Just constant clicking can make us better photographers 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never tried to join photo contest in Hive but this week, I'll try to join hoping I can have more photos to make some entries in those contests.

Anyways, I have seen your entry in square photo. That is nice. Hope you will get to be chosen as one of the winners.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you^^ You should definitely try it out. It inspire me what to post and to improve, and if I am lucky sometimes I win too :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago