Lucid dreams

7 32
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago

I am a dreamer. I dream, probably every night. I remember around 40% of the time, what I dreamed of, but with the first minutes of waking up, if I don't think of it, I forget it. Specially if the dreams are not so interesting and specific.

For example, I decided to write about dreams today, and I remembered I had an interesting weird situation dream last night, but then, a few hours after waking up, I couldn't remember what the dream was about.

Some dreams I remember for years, because they were so scary or vivid, and affected me at the time a lot.

I had a period of time in my life, when I had nightmares almost every night. It was always different, but always with the same goal. My mom even got worried because of that, but at some point it stopped. This was the first and only time (that I remember) I had I would say semi - lucid dream.

For those who don't know, a lucid dream is the dream where you are aware that you are dreaming, and you can control things some or all things that are happening in your dream.

I knew about this a long time ago, and since I dream a lot I always hoped I would have a dream like that, specially if I dream of something interesting. Lucid dreams can happen on its own, spontaneous, or it can be deliberately incited.

At time that I had nightmares, after some time, I had lucid dream. I think at that point, my brain was aware that this dreams of mine are pattern, and that's why I was able to realize it.

In the dream, my friend and I were in a scary situation, and my friend started to worry a lot, and I felt bad because of it, grab her hand and said "It's okay, this is only my dream". However, other than feeling less fear, and comforting my friend, I didn't have much control of the dream, but I woke up not long after that.

Also, soon after this, my nightmares stopped.

Dreams in general are very interesting to me, an interesting subject, even though a lot of times I hate that I dream so much, because I wake up a lot, and also sometimes I don't feel like I slept good because of the wild and vivid dreams. But also I have amazing dreams, like when I fly or just have some powers that are not real.

I have more stories about my dreams, and also I would like to write about interesting facts about dreams, I feel like not many people know about this.

I probably wouldn't know it as well if I hadn't had psychology in high school, and also crazy dreams on my own, so I looked up it more.

Did you ever have a lucid dream? Do you dream often?

All photos used in this article are original and taken by me.

Thanks for reading my post ^^

5
$ 0.91
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.05 from @Mihhaimarrian80
+ 2
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago

Comments

I have lucid dreams often. Sometimes I get so scared that I wake up and can't sleep. Dreams have always been a fascinating phenomenon for me. I like to study them. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was sure less people have lucid ones, but looks like it's more often then I though. :D Dreams are fascinating to me too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I oftenly dream and mostly the Lucid ones. Sometimes they are good and sometimes they are super scary, a bit of control let's me enjoy some of it. In a week I think 2-3days I dreams and mostly the Lucid ones. But they don't affect my sleep much. I guess I'm build like that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

2-3 in a week, that's a lot! Some people never experience it. It's good if it doesn't affect your sleep, you can try to master it and have more control

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I've had dreams like this before, I gave myself the impression that I was dreaming, but somehow I was awake and sleepy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is said that if we look out the window after waking up we forget what we dreamed of. When I was a child I dreamed badly and the same dreams, but with the passage of time I never had such dreams.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's interesting, I didn't know about the window. Yes, I think kids have bad dreams more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago