Losing fundamental rights

5 31
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Let's go back into the past. Imagine we are 50 years away from, half a century. People decided something is a human, specifically, woman's right, and they decided then how it should be. And it was like that for 50 years, 50 years it was the right choice. And now, 50 years later, they change it and decide it is wrong. Something was okay and right for 50 years, and now they decided it's not? Going 50 years backwards. I still can't comprehend it.

For those who don't know what I am talking about, in the USA (which should be land of freedom and dreams come true, right?) Supreme court decided to take away right on abortion that was given to women 50 years ago as constitutional low. This was of course for stopping the pregnancy in the first 3 months and for exceptional cases after it. Now, this will not be constitutional low, which means that each of 50 states can decide about it. I don't know much about politics in general, and I don't know how it works in America, but this was my understanding of it. Yes, it's probable that not all countries will take away this low, but it shouldn't be even an option.

I know many people have an opinion about this, but in fact, they shouldn't have, there is nothing to think about. It is human right, it is someone's body and their decision what to do with it. And don't even try to back it up with biology, religion or moral. They say how USA is a religious country and this is why people are for it. Well, guess what, not everyone is religious. Also, that religious country have guns all around and everyone can buy it and become a massive murderer, and somehow that is okay by the low. Some say it is selfish? It's selfish not to give birth, but it is not selfish to give birth to kid that you don't want, don't take care of them and make them a criminal? I don't see how.

How about preventing things? Having sexual education in schools as well as free protection. How about man taking responsibilities instead of judging. Imagine that a woman who was being raped has to on top of all that trauma give birth to a baby. Because I just can't. I can't. So how about taking care of rapists and protecting woman instead of deciding what they will do with their body.

I was using personal pronouns as I am in the situation, or as I am speaking to you directly, but it is just for example. Don't take it personally, this is just rent to those who think it's their right to decide about other people lives. But if you are one of them, then please, at last, stop and think about it for a second.

And also, this is not related to my opinion and my choice, specifically, like I said, because it is not important. It is personal choice of woman, and my opinion and what would I do doesn't matter at all.

Stick your nose out off other women's vaginas.

I don't like to talk about bad stuff and rand, but with situations today in this world, with everything that is happening around us, it is just impossible.

Photo that I used as lead image is from unsplash.com

Thank you for reading my post.

6
$ 0.88
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
+ 3
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

Taking a right to abortion is the worst of its kind for the US. It is against the fundamental right.

My body is my country/ Nobody has any right to force anything or any action on my body against my permission. It should be so.

The governments worldwide enforced the experimental jabs for COVID-19 is also a big violation of human rights.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's sad to hear that people were forced to do anything. If we don't have freedom, we don't have anything,.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's sad. Everyone owns their body and has the right to do whatever they want with it. Society is regressing instead of advancing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I heard about this abortion thing because it was trending recently. I don't know much about this issue though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, there were protests. It's not settled yet, but it shouldn't be even a question.

$ 0.00
1 year ago