Last week participation in contests

0 77
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Last week I was more active in the photo contests again, but I also find even more for the next week. I am quite happy about it as I love to participate a lot, it gives me inspiration what to post, and chance to win some amazing prizes.

Deranged photography contest

This contests ends on Friday, but winner is not pronounced yet, so I will include previous week and this week even though I don't know results for this week.

  • Flowers - this subject was probably one of the easiest for me because I have so many photos of flowers and I always take new. Since contests allows more photos it was not that hard for me to chose, like it is when I need to chose only one. I decided to edit them all in darker shades, in Lightroom. I was happy to see that I won 3 HIVE which is prize for second place in Amateur tire. This photo was featured:

  • Landscape - another easy subject. I spend a lot of time in car or train or bus, going from place where I live to my home. On my way there are some beautiful landscapes almost all the way. They are not so high quality though, since I usually take photo from a moving car, and my camera is not perfect. Winners are not pronounced yet, but my post did very well, and here is one of my entries:

Qurator's Photography contest

Subject was Automobile, which was quite hard for me. I do have some photos of same car model that I like, that I took in the city, but those are all bad photos, and taken because of the car, not to be pretty. Then I remembered I have photo of one old and popular model here, that I took on a vacation, and I entered contest with it. I knew chances to win were close to nothing, but contests are not only about winning. Here is photo that I participated with:

POB photo contest

Subject was White - another easy but also hard subject. I had many things cross my mind for this one, my dog who was white fur, some cats, snow, white flowers... I decided to go with snow, as I would have the most of white on the photo. I didn't won this one as well, but it was a nice one. Here is photo that I chosed to enter with:

Hive Power up day

This was not a photo contest, but all who power up on the first of the month, and make post about it, have chance to win some amazing prizes. There is no post about it yet, but I think I meet the criteria and that I will be on the list of potential winners. This is second time that I am participating in this one.

This is all for last week, this one I will continue and maybe do even more. We will see. Qurator's I will do, Deranged if subject is okey for me, POB probably, not sure yet. And there are the new ones that I found, as well as reflection and shadow, that I would do if some of these don't fit me.

It should go without saying, all photos included in this article are original and I took them.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

4
$ 0.53
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Duvinca
+ 1
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments