It's National Pet Day!

1 32
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Hello everyone! Hope you are doing well!

I am not posting much here, but I am doing a HiveBloPoMo challenge on Hive, and I don't wanna jinx it, but so far I am doing well. However, it is National Pet Day - 11th of April 2023 so I don't wanna miss opportunity to share my lovies.

For me, as well as probably for all of you, every day is a pet day! The precious being that are always there to make us smile and comfort us. In this post, I will show you all my pets. I was always a dog person, and I wanted a dog all my life, but my parents wouldn't let me have one, so I was always with stray dogs. I feed them and pet them daily, and considered them my pets, for real. One of my favorite stray dogs was Escobar. It was too long ago, but fortunately, I have one photo with Escobar.

Since I wasn't allowed to have a dog, I wanted any animal. I got permission to have a turtle. I had water turtle at first and then later I had forest turtle, which was a gift from two of my friends, and it was already named Tiki. I loved animals so much, I had so many different pets, from warms to ants and spiders. At one point I even had a squirrel. It was a baby squirrel that was lost in our backyard, and we fed it until it become bigger to go into the woods.

I couldn't have a dog, but my aunt got one, and I was dog sitting him so much it was as he was mine. Meet Labrador Amos. He is the best and smartest dog, believe me. Part of that is because he grew up with his smart mom, next door, that thought he everything.

And then there was, my forever love, Medo. He was the best gift I ever received for my birthday and that I will ever receive. He changed all of us and losing him was very traumatic for the entire family. We were very lucky he left us with his son, Teddy. They are both samoyeds, and even though I never thought of having this breed, both of them made me fall in love with it. And Teddy is just amazing. I am so grateful that we have him, because we have a part of Medo. He is a big boy, but he still looks and acts as he is 2, tops. (Just realized I don't know how to caption photo anymore, so first one, Medo and me, second one, Teddy)

We never had a cat before, because, honestly, I didn't like them so much, and no one else in the house beside my grandpa did. They seemed too cold and reserved to me, compared to dogs. But there will always be some cat passing by and coming to eat at our home. Last cat was there longer and we kind of bonded more. We lost her in summer of 2020, and we decided to get a kitten, for the first time. Having kitten compare to adult cat is very difficult, and it seemed impossible to teach him anything, he was such a crazy kitten, and it was not real to me that he will grow up into the most loving cat I ever saw, my Tom.

After this, my aunt also took a stray cat to give her a better home, so Matilda joined the family. At the same time that we took Tom, my grandparents in the village took Marko. In village, we already had Medo. It was a neighbor dog that lost his owners, so my grandparents took care of him. Last year, there was a dog that was left by someone, so he joined a family as well, Jacky.

So as you can see, I love animals, and we have so many, and I don't know how I would live without them, I am grateful I have so many around me and in my life.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

3
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

Being a pet lover is so great. Pets are also important to be taken care of and give love too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago