I still don't like avocado...

0 57
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Hello everyone! Happy weekend to you all. I am writing this very late on Friday night, or to be more precise, Saturday morning. Today I was waiting to get notification since this morning, green notification, letting me know that somewhat BCH was sent to my wallet. My wish was to wait for it, screenshot it, and finally, tell everyone that I stalked 1 BCH. Unfortunately that did not happen, even tho with BCH going even lower and lower, I needed only small reward in $. BCH is lowest that I ever saw. I had one other site from where I could have transferred some BCH to make total of one, or to swap some other coins, but I didn't want to force it. It will happen when it happens

This is why you get an avocado story instead. Since I decided to take care of my body and eat more healthy food, and one of most popular healthy foods is avocado, I bought it few days ago while I was in weekly shopping. I saw it in few recipes as addition to salads. This morning, I didn't know what to make for breakfast. I looked around and there was that one avocado. I tried avocado few years ago from my roommate. It was too plain and with no taste for me. But she ate simple avocado in toast, so I thought if I add some seasoning it will be better. Also, I saw guacamole sauce, and I know so many people like it, so I was sure, when prepared well, it must taste good. Since it was breakfast, I wanted to make avocado toast. This is also popular, and I know many people order it in restaurants. Every video that I found was mostly plane avocado with salt, and maybe pepper. Knowing that it goes well with eggs, I searched for more videos, but it was the same. So I thought I will try like that, and if it's too plain I will add lemon juice (as I saw in guacamole sauce) to make it sour. I added salt and pepper, and mixed it well, but I didn't like it. I started adding lemon more and more. Even this didn't help, it tasted so bad. My boiled eggs were done, and I decided to slice it on top of the avocado on the toast, even though I didn't like it, because I don't want to waste food. But I almost couldn't eat it, how bad it was for me.

Although, it looked good. I realized I still don't like avocado, and I think I gave up on it this time. It is just not my food. Maybe I was preparing it wrong, or maybe I should try it made by professional, but for now, I think I will not eat it for a while. One good thing from it is my possible plant. I saw on Instagram how to plant avocado seed in few ways and I tried one. We will see in couple of weeks if anything happens. Even though I don't like avocado I wouldn't mind plant.

Are you and avocado in good terms? How you prepare it? And have you tried making a plant put of seed? I'm interested to hear your experience.

All photos used in this article are original (including the photo).

Thsnk you for reading it ⁰8⁴⁴

2
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments