Hive Power Up day - July 2022

2 33
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

The first time that I did Hive power up and participated in hove power up day was last month. As it occurs only on the first of the month, I missed the month before that because I was busy on the first, and couldn't do it. I discovered Hive Power Up day on hivebuzz site, while I was looking at my stats and badges. Powering up was not something new to me then, but I never did it. I wasn't either long on the platform at the time, and I was not too active, so I didn't have too many hive to use for it, and it wasn't my priority. There is a timer on their site and shows how much more time you have to do it. There is still 2 hours til the end

When I saw it on hivebuzz I wanted to do it to get the badge, because I am kind of person that loves that. Little challagens, achivements, tasks to earn badges,... It is all interesting to me and I love to collect it and I want to have it all. Here are the basic ruls for the bedge.

Then it was settled, I will join in June to get the badge. In the meantime, I read more about it and discovered that if you make a post about powering up, you can also get some prices. This led me to investigate more and find out what are requirements and rewards. It all made me realize that powering up is much more than just earning a badge. It is investing and building up your profile for the long term. And if you make a post, you can get some awesome rewards. What I like about rewards is that they are random, so no matter how much you power up, if you meet other requirements (rating, HP balance, reputation) you have an equal chance to get prizes. And some are huge, like getting 300 HP delegation. That is almost double the HP that I already have. In June, I didn't win any prize, tho.

Plan for this month was to participate again and get bigger bee. The more you power up the bogger bee you get. But I didn't realize next bee is 50 Hive and that was too much for me. Still, i did more then previous month, instead of 10 which is minimum, I did 11. Hive. Plan is to keep participating and getting bigger badges but I will have to be more active for that. The badge is not shown yet, because you can power up more and more through out the day

There is also a Hive Power up monthly challenge, but I am too small fish for that. Wonder will I ever reach the amaout on the balance that allowes you to play daily.

Photos used in this article are screenshots that I made.

Thank you for reading my post 💟

4
$ 0.27
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Musician
+ 1
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

i did Hive power up two times but I didn't know about special days or rewards... I need to understand better how Hive works! Hope you can earn a lot!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am slowly discovering it as well, at first it was bit complicated for me, but now I wish I started earlier. To get chance for rewards you need to make post about it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago