Exhausting shopping

0 11
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Good evening guys. I am trying to get back on track with my writing, and publishing articles as I set my goal. That would be each second day, if not each day. But I already missed so many days, due to many reasons, I am not sure will I get back in routine so easy. Today I just wanted to write about my few previous days and what I did.

I am back in Belgrade now, for few days. I had to do some shopping. I have upcoming events, two of which are weddings, and I needed some clothes for this occasion. I already bought one dress, but I decided to wear it for second wedding, as it is a summer dress and I don't do well on hot weather, so that dress is more suitable for second wedding, as there will be higher temperature.

For the first wedding, I wanted to do something other than dress. I am not a fan of skirts, and my choice was blouse and pants. But their clothes are different when you try it out, so I also find a few dresses, just in case I don't like how I look in the first outfit. I was looking everything online, as I do it usually, because, in my opinion, it saves time, and you can see everything, you can check sizes in stores...

However, the specific store I was looking at, had over 1000 dresses on site. That's just crazy, but I was happy with the big choice I had, only in one store. What I didn't expected, even though it was very logical, that it was not possible to find all of these dresses in the same store, shown. Even the site said it's available in the store, when I got there I didn't see a single dress that I looked online, wanting to try out, in the store. It was a bit frustrating, but I choose some other dress to try out (that, ironically, I didn't see online), as I was already there and wanted to try my first choice, blouse and pants. I wasn't so lucky with blouse as well, but at this point I decided to ask for help of a worker there. They have these devices that search the store for any product, as long as you have the article number. She told me my blouse will be near cabins in 10 minutes. As I got to the cabins, I could see so many women waiting there in the line. I got to tried out things and got out in the rush without anything.

Next day I decided to go to the mall and visit many stores I usually visit there. I found so many things that I like, but don't need at the moment. I also found some dresses, that could pass, but they stayed as backup. Furthermore, I did find pants that I wanted. However, the store I found blouse was not present at this mall, and I wasn't sure would the pants look good together with the blouse. I got home empty hands again.

Finally, today I was most certain to go to the biggest mall in the city, and to buy all I need this or that way. Lucky, I checked do they have my size of the blouse, and they didn't have it. I was so annoyed, once again. Finally, I found another mall that had both pants and blouse, and went there. There was again a big line in front of the cabins, and I decided to go to check out pants. They had it, but not the color I wanted. It was like someone was joking with me. I had planned the outfit and ready to buy it, but something always came up. In the end I bought the blouse and was looking at other pants, but thanks to come crazy luck, I checked online for the pants, and it said they got them. I found the worker again and asked for the pants. She got it for me, and finally my outfit was complete. It is nothing special, but I was more practical this time, and I can wear blouse and pants in different occasions too and with different combinations.

To sum up, I had three days of both successful and not so successful shopping. I made so many steps and walked so much. And, what's most important, I found my outfit. This is how the outfit looks, but you can't see much. Maybe I make better photo with shoes as well, and accessorize.

The photo I used in this article is original and taken by me. The lead photo of this article is from unsplash.com

Thank you for reading my article^^

2
$ 0.43
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments