Exercise journal #6

4 14
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Hey guys, another Monday is here, another week, so I am back with my exercise journal. Finally, a bit of progress this week again. And I will definitely do another week and then make a final update next Monday/Tuesday, I am not sure will I be able to post right away at the time. In that update I will include starting measurements and final ones, and maybe even photos of my famous shorts, as before and after. I will also include how much exactly I exercised, and a little more about my "diet". Of course, no need to mention again, this is just my experience and what I did and how it worked for me, it is far away from any professional advice or recommendation.

But, let's talk now about today, and last week. I was hoping to do more, as temperatures dropped, and I had more time, but I did exercise for 3 days last week, it was always an hour exercise. Besides this, I still continued to eat mostly healthy food, as much as I can, and a bit smaller portions instead of a huge plate of potatoes that I would normally eat. The only "cheat" meal or food I had been an ice-cream one day, and I wouldn't even count it as cheat, as there are much worse food, and I really needed something sweet at the time :D One day also I didn't exercise, but I had a longer walk.

All this resulted with a few cm less, not much but better than nothing. To my surprise my waist was 1 cm smaller, which I didn't expect, because the lower belly stayed the same, and it's the bigger one, and I assume easier to make progress with. Besides this, I also had half cm in legs. Something that I spontaneously did, was tried my shorts again, and even though I need slimmer legs for it, now it was much easier to put it on, and it was not so tight as before. So I don't feel like I lost more weight, but I think shape is better and things are more at their place. Maybe I get a chance to measure weight for final report next week, but I am not sure. It would be just to compare, it's not an important factor to me anyway. The thing that I am most happy through this journey is that I am more happy with my look and I am eating more healthy with no problem at all, so hopefully I will continue this lifestyle even after next week. Maybe not as a rule, but in general, it's much better to eat as healthy as you can, occasional cheat days are fine. For the next week, however, I do plan to exercise more, probably 5/7 days, but we will see. Just remaining the good food and eating is also enough for me now.

That would be all for this one. It was not much of an update, but there are not many changes now that we are coming to an end. If I don't continue exercise this summer, I will have more other activities, like walks, swimming, just being acive around the house, so it will be enough activity not to gain weight again, and remain in shape, I hope.

Lead image and photo I included in this article are original and I own them.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

Goodness! I cannot diet right now or else I would really be so thin. Haha. I'm thin right now and I'll be thinner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hah be careful not to become invisible :D I am small so I can hide :D Actually I am not that big, but corona and lockdown made me eat like 3 times more then I should, and it's time to fix it :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should try Egyptian shimmy from my post 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hah you should know I googled it after reading your article, so you interested me in it :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago