Exercise journal #5

0 16
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

This will be an interesting one, trust me :D You probably wonder why, did I magically loose so much weight or maybe got 6 packs overnight? Of course, no, that's not the case, unfortunately. What happened was, I didn't exercised at all. Hole week. Yeah. Hole week nothing. And I am not a bit ashamed to admit it. This was the entire point of these posts, to motivate myself, progress, but also I had to be honest and not cheat in any way. I had other things and was a bit busy last week, and it was way too hot to even exist. I didn't want to turn on the air conditioner too much because it's not good, specially if you are sweaty. My focus was more on eating better, and I have to say I was very successful in that part. High temperature probably helped because I was not having appetite, nor any cravings. It was easy for me to follow through and not have any cheat meals. At this time, watermelon is my best buddy. I can eat whole bunch of it. And salads, they are light, easy to make, easy for belly to take, just perfect for hot summer days. Guess the only thing that I miss is pasta, I didn't had it in a while. But I do have noodles. I don't lack on carbs, no worries :D

With that being said, I still did measurements. And I was happy to see that I lost 1 cm in lower belly anyway, even without exercise. But this could be partially from last week, as we can't see progress the same day we do exercise, it is not instant. The rest of the measurements were the same. Now I am already happy with the way I look and don't mind it at all, but I did plan another week of exercise, and with this past one missed I really want to do it. I will also have more time and temperatures should go down soon, so that won't be a problem. I might even extend it to 17th, but we will see yet about it. Parts that I will focus on are my legs, because I know they can be much better, and also belly since it's going well so far, I want the entire muffin top off and melted.

There is some 2-week program that I wanted to do to last 2 weeks, but there is a lot of cardio and jumping and I would be able to do it at my home, but in the apartment I am not comfortable, and I have a crazy neighbor, so I would rather not try at all. What would be perfect for me would be a longer video with more different exercises for legs, as well as one longer for abs too. Now I do few of each that I combine, and I am far from expert, and it would be easier to have all in one and be sure it's enough. I haven't decided yet which I will do, but I will see more later, hopefully I will find some good video. (at the time of writing this it was day time, I am posting the article later in the evening) It is much easier also if I can just follow one routine, and not to mix videos myself taking care that all for abs are at one time and with no break, but sometimes I forget plank to add, and I don't have plank in the video, I do it separately. So you get the point.

Whatever that I decide I will include in the next update article, and I will write complete results, if I decide to stop. I realized I wrote goals quite lightly, not knowing how much it really is and how much time it would take, and most importantly how it will look for me. So my goals that I wrote I can't reach for sure, but I will probably look the way I wanted anyway, because I didn't know what measurements are those. Only the shots, oh I don't think it will be possible hah. At the time I got that shorts I was the tiniest and now with not forcing my leg exercises, I don't think it will fit :D But who knows, we will see :D

All photos that I included in this article are original and I took them.

Thank you guys for reading ^^

PS: Fun fact I just noticed, this seems to be (maybe it's not, but seems that way to me) the longest exercise journal so far, and it is the one when I didn't do any exercises! Hah! What an irony. Looks like I was in the writing mood :D

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments