Evening walk in the woods

0 39
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Last few days were nice here and not too hot, specially evenings and nights. Yesterday it was even warmer than before, but still very nice and comfortable weather, specially for evening walk. There are a few nice places to walk in the city, a bit more nature, and greens, but they are always full of people, specially now that weather is good for walking. And also, I prefer more of the wild nature, and fewer people.

This is why this time, we went a bit outside of city, in less visited but nice woods with paths and even some places to sit. It's also not too up and down hill, so it was good for walking, without being tired too much. I will share some photos of the woods, paths, and also the view. We walked for about 45 minutes in one way, and then started walking back. There was this one spot that was good to sit and rest a little, but also not too far from the exit of the wood, so that we could exit it before night came.

At that moment when we were sitting, it was sun setting, on the one side, and dusk. And also moon rising on the other. We were lucky to be on the good spot and see it, and woods didn't cover our view. I looked on phone when it will be, and we waited to see it even though we weren't sure will we see it good from there. We were lucky that it was very beautiful and visible from there. Of course, photos are not as near as good as it was in real life, but I will share some that I took. It was even more special because it was the day of the full moon, and when it was 100% full.

After we watched the moon for a while, we continued toward the exit of the woods. There was one nice meadow on the way out, and it was surrounded with woods, so it was a perfect spot to watch stars. We decided to stay there for a while and use a flashlight later, if it gets too dark. But we forgot that moon is full, and we didn't need any light at all, it was all very light in the sky and everything was visible.

There was not too many animals in the woods, it's funny because I see squirrels in the city, and there was not any in the woods. But we saw a snake, and also a cute little hedgehog that was not in the woods but near the road, actually. He was so little, I even thought it was a rat at first. I also took a photo of him, so I will share with you to see.

This walk and visit to the woods was definitely worth of the time, just wish it was closer so that I could go there more often. Overall, long walks, long talks, full moon and watching moonrise in the woods, then watching stars from the meadow, it was all beautiful and perfect way to spend an evening outside. I can't wait to go there again, but not sure when it will be, since soon I am going back home, for a summer holiday and I won't be in Belgrade for a while. But I am very happy I discovered this place, and will be back sooner or later, for sure.

All photos that I included in this article are original and I took and own them. This includes the lead image as well.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments