Cook with me #1 - Asian food

6 59
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago
Topics: Foodie

Hey guys! Today I wanted to share one recipe with you. I want to make a disclaimer right away, I am not a cook, I just make food that I like for me, and these are just things that I like to make and that are easy for me to make and with my cooking abilities.

The dish I want to share with you today is kind of an Asian food, though it's not a specific recipe that I found, but a mix of few recipes and combination that was most fitting for me, so I will mention which parts you can change based on what you like more.

Let's start with ingredients that you will need:

  • veggies: leek, carrots, cabbage (you can add more or substitute some of these if you don't like them, with zucchini, other types of cabbage...)

  • for sauce: soya and sweet-sour sauce (you can add something more spicy if you like too), flour, honey

  • meat: chicken meat, but this is also optional

  • noodles

  • and peanuts!

For the sauce you will mix honey, flour, soya and sweet-sour sauce, and water, to make it liquid and smooth. I don't have specific measurements, but it also depends on your taste so you can make how you like it and amount that you want. This is how it should looks :

If you are adding meat, prepare it first. Here I put chicken meat in flour and salt, cut it in small pieces, and fried it. When its close to be done you can also add some seasoning and peanuts, if you like.

Next are veggies. Beside three main veggies that I put (carrot, cabbage and leek) I also added a little bit of frozen mix for Asian food, this is also optional, and like I mentioned you can add some other veggies that you like.

While you are preparing veggies, you can put noodles to cook on the side. I have chosen rice noodles, but again, it comes to what you like the most.

When veggies are done, add chicken and noodles in it, and then add sauce and cook for few minutes more, mixing it so it all blends nicely.

And voila! It's done:

It doesn't look fancy, but it tastes so good, and it makes you full. Reason why I like food like this is because it's all about base: noodles, veggies, sauce and meat/no meat. And you can make it many different ways and how you specifically like it. Basically you can combine things you have at the moment and make very easy yet delicious meal.

Hope you liked recipe. I will share some other easy but tasty things to make. Have a great weekend!

2
$ 0.13
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago
Topics: Foodie

Comments

This is so good. I prepare Asian food often, in a similar way as you do. I could eat meal like this every day. P. S. Da li možemo da stupimo u kontakt, jel koristiš telegram? Htela bih nešto da te pitam. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, its easy and delicious, just the way I like it the most :D I hope to see some of your recipes :) Nemam telegram, ne znam da li ti odgovara instagram mozda? Ili ako slucajno koristis wowapp ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ne koristim instagram ni wowapp. A face? Nije problem ni da razmenimo brojeve ali nezgodno je ovde da se ostavlja broj. Na face-u sam Jelena Petrovic ali nas ima puno, mogu ja tebe da nadjem, samo da mi kažeš ime 😊 A jel koristis discord?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E pa da, to je i meni, nezgodno je broj ovde, a imam i wa i viber. Posto smo na slicnim sajtovima da nisi mozda i na Display? Pa mozemo tamo u poruci broj razmeniti :) Ako ne, imam discord, mada ne koristim bas, ali mozemo tamo broj razmeniti :D Msm da je preko wa i viber komunikacija najlaksa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ajde na discord-u ćemo onda razmeniti brojeve. Moj user tamo je Jelena#8169

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poslala sam zahtev tamo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago