Bullet journal - November 2022

0 12
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Hello everyone, hope you are doing well and that you had a good day. As per usual, at start of each month, I am back with my bullet journal spread. Only two more to go this year. For the next year I might change some things and do some things in advance that might ease my work later, if I do I will post about it. I might also share more pages of it again, as I usually do only the first page, which I call spread, just because that one is most interesting to me, and other pages are usually the same, with some of the decoration and details from the theme that I chose.

First, I thought I would do a mushroom there, or leaves. I looked at a few videos on YouTube and there were three that I like the most. First one was a potion theme, very simple but effective one. But then I saw one that was with books and clouds. However, I also saw one with coffee/tea theme and I loved that one too. So I decided to draw mushrooms on other occasion, and for my spread this month, to mix two videos that I saw and to have both books and coffee. As per usual, first I did a pencil sketch. It looked a bit messy, probably because my eraser is ready to be changed. I love that eraser, but it's getting messier and messier, even if I don't have to erase a lot. After pencil, I did black pen, but not on all parts. Some of the clouds weren't outlined, and I left them like that. I used 0.03 size.

After that, I started adding colors which were black, gray, blue and light pinkish and orange. Even though I had trouble with books at first, the coffee cup looked the worst now and there was just something missing there. Also, my pen started to fail me and was near to go out of ink. I had a rule not to buy new art supplies for a while, but I guess it doesn't count if its a replacement for something :) I decided to use another pen, the next size that I had which was 0.1 and to go over it all but also the clouds that I didn't outline at first. This way everything was more visible and came more to life. I also added white pen on some parts, and I really like to do that. It was a bit random and not the same theme for the entire spread, but I like how it turned to be at the end.

This is my third post for this month, and my challenge is going okay, so far 3/30.

All photos in this article, including the lead image, are original and taken and owned by me.

Thank you for reading my post ^^



3
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Duvinca
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments