Bullet journal - July

2 14
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

This is article that I was supposed to write before. We are already almost at third of the month. I was to post this one the other day, when I skipped posting. It would be still late, but thing is, you can chose any theme for your journal, any month, so this is just to give you some ideas. Just like previous month, this time I decided again to go with the easier theme, and very fitting to this time of the year - watermelon. I could eat it everyday in summer, and I could eat so much of it. As always I searched for inspiration on YouTube, I saw some amazing watercolor watermelons, and even though I love both of those, watercolors would take more time, and my bullet journal paper is not good for watercolors. I did mix of few videos, and this is my main page:

This time I also tried to save a bit of space, just because I am halfway through my bullet journal notes, and I like it a lot, so want to use it as much as I can. I will show you how the sketch looks like before I finish it. I always do with pencil first, then my black Unipens (here I used 0.03 for everything, but sometimes I use different sizes). And then in the end coloring, and it's always colored pencils, because of the thickness of the paper.

Even though I wanted to keep it simple, I wanted to add mood tracker again, and you can be very creative with them, so mine was a bit more time-consuming, but I had the idea of it and wanted to do it anyway. My idea was to make watermelon and a lot of pieces of it, each representing one day in the month. Depending on my mood, I will color them, so hopefully watermelon will be more ripe in the end of the month. You can see what color represents what mood on the one separated piece of it. This is how pages look finished:

As far as the parts of bullet journal this month are concerned, I did per usual, habit and expense tracker. Since I planned to post each day here and on Hive, I was thinking to do also part with posts planned ahead, but I didn't. Maybe this could be an idea for the next month, just to always have something planned ahead, in case that I don't have inspiration or time. I added part with books and movies too, because hopefully I will have more time to read this month (if I go on vacation specially) and finish a few books.

For the goals, I decided to lower it than last month for read and put 0.1 BCH, which was a good choice considering how it's going so far. And also 50 Hives, because I will post much more than before, so I think it will be possible.

I will try to post bullet journal next month on time, if not even before 1st of August, but like I said, it's just an inspiration, nothing strict.

All photos included in this article are original (including lead image) and I created them.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

5
$ 0.73
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

As long as you are dedicated to post in your goals. It is achievable. Also, what community do you recommend in Hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I post in Photography Lovers, Hive Pets, Amazing Nature, Black and White, Wednesday Walk... Most are challenge related, and that is how I also discover more communities and new people there :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago