Bullet journal - August

1 14
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Hey guys, another month is here, and I am back with more bullet journal ideas. This month I had more time to do it, so I put more time into month spread page, or main page, and I also added another page next to it, that I mostly don't do. Therefore, the focus of this post will be these two front pages, and not the other ones. Other pages I mentioned in my previous posts, and this time I haven't done anything special with them.

The theme that I wanted to go with was sea, and I searched on YouTube ideas for this. Once again, my choice was Amanda Rach Lee video, and I pretty much did the same as she did. I found her drawing easy and simple, yet effective, and with most of the use of ink pens, which I have and use. I made a pencil sketch first, per usual, then I added all parts with ink, and then color.

First, I meant to use the thinnest ink pen for all parts of the drawing, and mine thinnest is 0.03, but then it seemed too light, and I used the next thinnest, which is 0.1. In the end, I used mixed of these two, and maybe I wish I did all with thinner, but then I wouldn't have more thin pen for parts that were meant to be a bit lighter. I only used my thickest pen to make August letters, and also to color fully black parts. That pen is 0.8.

For these types of drawings I could use a ruler and divider, specially for the second page, but I don't. These are not meant to be perfect, and I do all of it free-handed. I use pencil first to make it better, but then I don't take too many times with ink lining, and you can see a few mistakes I did, but it really doesn't matter that much.

Next one was coloring. I didn't use the very same colors as she did, the shade were not the same. I used a bit lighter blue, and also I didn't have mustard yellow, so mine was regular yellow, but I did use gold instead of regular yellow, in some parts. And also, I didn't add white pen highlights, even though I have white pen. It doesn't have to be detailed as much, for me.

Parts I didn't include here are just the ones that I always add: habit and expense tracker, mood tracker, and I also added online earnings tracker this time. Also, reading list and movies and shows list. I wanted to add also exercise tracker for the first two weeks that I will exercise at home, but I decided to do it separately again, as I did before. It is just more simple and clear, and easy to use for me that way, specially because I am not doing it all month, so I don't need full calendar.

This would be all for this month bullet journal. I thought to show full and done bullet journal in July, but I was not doing almost anything for the half of the month, so it wasn't the best example, maybe at end of this month.

I think tomorrow I will finally start with my vacation posts and showing you some beautiful cities I visited so hope you will like them.

All phots included in this article (as well as lead photo) are original and I own them.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

3
$ 0.54
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Duvinca
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

Oh such an artist! Very cute really!

$ 0.00
1 year ago