Big fees

2 20
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Everyone who is in online earning world are probably familiar with fees and how they work. When I first started in online earning world, I was shocked to realize how much time it takes me to earn something, just so 1/4 of it (or even more) will be stripped away on fees. Later on, I discovered it depends on from site to site, and usually, if cash out is a bigger amount, fees are included. You would need more time to reach the goal, but you will get whatever you earned, no deductions.

When I first started using noise, I didn't know much about BCH and what wallets are best to use. Other users wrote about many wallets, and where are fees bigger, and where they are lower. It didn't take me long to be in position to earn 2 or more dollars on noise, so 0.0 something fees didn't bother me much. I used blockchain and I even didn't notice that there is any fee at all, or it was very small (as change of BCH changes, and we earn in $, at first it was a bit hard for me to follow it up). At the time, it was hard for me to find many sites that support my country and I was okey with staying on Blockchain, which I was already familiar with.

Then, in December, there was some problem with transactions, and they didn't go through. This made a lot of mess and confusion on noise. In the end, there was a solution suggested by other users. Making account on bitcoin.com and connecting noise wallet address there. This way, you can see and access your noise wallet at any time, through bitcoin.com. I tried this, and I was very happy with the way it works, and it was less work for me as well, as I didn't have to transfer it from a noise wallet address, to another one.

This year was different. I am more active on read than on noise, and as soon as I become more active on read, I connected this wallet address to bitcoin.com. But then, some time ago, I started noticing fees for the first time. I noticed that amount is not the same when someone tips me, and when I tip someone, even if it happens at almost the same time (meaning change is not related to BCH price). Then I noticed also that in the notifications, it says I received more from Rusty, then it says in my wallet. I will show you few examples, and the difference. If Rusty tips me $0.40 I would get $0.36, which means 10% goes on fees. When it is smaller amount, difference is even bigger. If someone gives $0.5 I get $0.4, which makes it a 20% fee. Thing is, I calculated this in $ not in BCH, so difference might me smaller, and because amounts are small and BCH price constantly changing, I might me wrong.

I was aware right away that these were fees, but I wasn't sure on which end they are, and were they this big before as well? Maybe I just didn't noticed it before, or maybe it was due to different BCH at the time, or maybe this is new?

If any of you know more about this, please let me know. If it's bitcoin.com, maybe I could switch back to Blockchain, or you would recommend something else? But if those are fees from read, then I would stay on bitcoin.com, as I was happy with it so far. Let me know which one you use, and which one are you the most happy with.

Lead photo is from Unsplash.com, other photos included in article are original.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

6
$ 1.13
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Daliana
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Avatar for moonlight22
1 year ago

Comments

I guess Bitcoin was good with the fee. Try to compile your earning in 1week then after that you can transfer it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, I will try

$ 0.00
1 year ago