All About Happiness

0 13
Avatar for moon_line
2 years ago
  1. How do you define Happiness?

The art of living consists in the achievement of happiness. Seeking happiness is a universal characteristic of a man and his life is a pursuit of this elusive state of mind. We pursue happiness as the ultimate goal in life and this gives us hope and reason for living. Happiness means different things to different people and our idea of happiness is liable to change as life progresses. 

  1. What is that one special thing, event or experience that makes you happy when you think about it?

When I think about my progress on a daily basis, on what I’ve done every single day to achieve my goals and be a better person. It’s a reminder for me that even the smallest steps forward are still steps in the right direction. It also makes me happy and grateful whenever I think of the support system I have that loves, understands and supports me. And most importantly falling in love with my life, when you take the time throughout your day to notice the littlest of things, how amazing they are and appreciating them, you truly start living to be happy. 

  1. What are some of the things that you do to make yourself happy? 

The things that I do to make myself happy are spending time with my loved ones, watching movies, cooking, writing poems also makes me happy and journaling is also my way of great release for all the thoughts and emotions that get clogged in my mind. I feel a weight lifted off my shoulders and the problems that were taking up my mind seem manageable and achievable whenever I write in my journal. It makes me happy because it helps me to celebrate my progress on a daily basis and get clear on what I actually wanted for my life. Drinking coffee also makes me happy because aside from the thought that I’m a coffee lover, it gives me the boost I need to stay focused and keeps me fueled for the rest of the day. And lastly, listening to music fixes any mood I am in or puts me in the right mindset for my day, when I’m super stressed or need something very relaxing to do. Overall, one thought and action that has brought daily happiness into my life is falling in love with the small parts of life. Being able to enjoy and appreciate the little things each day will build those daily habits that ultimately leads to a bigger outcome. Falling in love with life is one of the most freeing and happy feelings. 

  1. What has been the most happiest moment in your life?

When I finally found out the true essence of my life and my purpose. That I exist for a reason, and one of them is to bring happiness in other people's lives. The ideas of helping others brings me contentment and satisfaction. I know that I could be an instrument of inspiration to others as well. I have no plan of wasting my life. I will live, knowing that  I have a purpose. 

  1. Is being happy important to you and why? 

Yes, because for me being happy is finally letting go of what is hurting my heart and soul and knowing that what makes you truly happy is within you. You’re the one who has control over it, and you choose if you let it into your life or not. It may sound preposterous, but it’s all about being in peace with yourself, your values, and always choosing what’s best for you. 

  1. What does a person need to do to be happy?

When you start to realize that everyone is living at a different stage, thinking differently and  making their choices, then you can only accept the fact that people do not share the same mind and heart. When you  want to be happy, you have to let go of the negativities and start to be yourself, be the person you can be proud of and realize that life itself is a beautiful gift.

  1. What role does happiness play in being successful?

If you love what you’re doing, if you’re happy with what you are doing, you will be successful. Shifting the way you think about your negative experiences and turning them into something positive can unlock a whole different way of thinking that leads to success and happiness. 

  1. How important is happiness as it relates to money and wealth? 

It is true that money can buy things that will bring us joy. I would love to have all the money to buy all the things I want, but would it really make me much happier? True happiness doesn’t come from having more money or from buying more stuff. Once your income reaches a certain comfort level, more money is no guarantee of more happiness. Rather, happiness comes alongside less tangible things like learning to be content and nurturing relationships- things that have nothing to do with the size of your bank account. The things that really matter in life don’t always have a hefty price tag. 

  1.  How important is happiness as it relates to health and wellness?

I can relate this into managing stress. Learning how to manage stress in a healthy and safe manner is one of the keys to a happier perspective on life. Personally, on this pandemic that’s happening, I’m using this time to relearn about myself, find what makes me happy, and be grateful for being healthy. We get stressed, that is one of the few things guaranteed in life, so the better we learn how to deal, the less it affects our long term happiness. 

  1. Share your special message of inspiration on Happiness?

There is no such thing as perfect happiness. There will always be sadness and sorrow in one's heart. Life will have its ups and downs. It's something we have to endure as human beings. Don’t resist change. Change, loss and death, it’s all part of life. Things go wrong and things go right. People also come and go. But life goes on, pick yourself up and learn something new. Life has its curves but it also has its beauty. Find peace in yourself and you will find what we call happiness. 

-Hi guys! I'm hoping you enjoyed reading my article. I'm just a newbie here so please support me!! Thank you and God bless!

-1
$ 0.00
Avatar for moon_line
2 years ago

Comments